Collection inventory

Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Morton Kaish Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Kaish, Morton.
Title: Morton Kaish Papers
Inclusive Dates: pre-2000
Quantity: 1.75 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence and printed material (books, pamphlets, exhibit catalogs) relating to the American painter.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Morton Kaish (1927- ) is an American realist painter. He studied at the Academy de la Grand Chaumiere in Paris and has taught at the Art Students League, Columbia University, and the New School for Social Research. His work has been exhibited in major art galleries around the country.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Morton Kaish Papers consist of correspondence and printed material (books, pamphlets, exhibit catalogs) relating to the American painter.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Kaish, Morton.

Subjects

Art, American -- 20th century.
Art, American.
Painters -- United States.
Painting, American -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Exhibition catalogs.

Occupations

Painters.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Morton Kaish Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Morton Kaish, 2000.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 21 Jan 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top