Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Elisabeth Young-Bruehl Collection Relating to Albert Schweitzer

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Young-Bruehl, Elisabeth.
Title: Elisabeth Young Collection Relating to Albert Schweitzer
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Newsletters, clippings, correspondence, books relating to theologian, philosopher, physician, organist, and music scholar Albert Schweitzer.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Albert Schweitzer (1875-1965) was a German theologian, philosopher, musician, musicologist, doctor, surgeon, and medical missionary.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Elisabeth Young Collection Relating to Albert Schweitzer contains newsletters, clippings, correspondence, books relating to theologian, philosopher, physician, organist, and music scholar Albert Schweitzer.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous collections relating to Albert Schweitzer, including the Albert Schweitzer Papers. Please search our collections to locate all relevant material.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Schweitzer, Albert, 1875-1965.
Young-Bruehl, Elisabeth.

Subjects

Humanists.
Missionaries, Medical.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Elisabeth Young Collection Relating to Albert Schweitzer,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Dave Young, 2001.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 7 Feb 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top