Collection inventory

Finding Aids
printer friendly version

WAER Collection

A description of the Collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: WAER (Radio station : Syracuse, N.Y.)
Title: WAER Collection
Inclusive Dates: 1965-1979
Quantity: 18 linear ft. (258 reel to reel tapes)
Abstract: Collection consists of 258 non-commercial recordings, all off-air dubs on reel to reel tapes.
Language: Material in this collection is in English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

WAER is a radio station in Syracuse, NY, broadcasting at 88.3 MHz FM. Located on the campus of Syracuse University, it has been in operation since April 1, 1947. WAER was student-run until 1983, when operations were taken over by the university and the station became a member of National Public Radio (NPR). WAER currently serves the greater Syracuse area with NPR and local news, eclectic music, and Syracuse University sports. WAER is staffed by full-time professionals who train, educate, and supervise student volunteers interested in enhancing their experience in broadcast journalism and sports broadcasting. The station is best known for its sports programming, and the sports staff is made up entirely of students, broadcasting coverage of every football, men's basketball, and men's lacrosse game. WAER's sports staff has produced some of the biggest names in sports broadcasting, including Bob Costas, Marv Albert, Dick Stockton, and Mike Tirico.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The WAER collection consists of 258 reel to reel tapes. Few of the tapes are dated, but those that are cover a span from 1965 to 1979. Announcers or presenters are rarely identified. These tapes primarily hold topical broadcasts and live concert recordings. The news items include a mix of national and local productions, but there are relatively few in the collection compared to the concert recordings. Many concerts were given by popular artists such as Pink Floyd, Bonnie Raitt, Canned Heat, Niels Lofgren, and Commander Cody, taken from national broadcasts, mostly originating from New York City or Boston. The collection contains recordings of only a handful of concerts broadcast by Syracuse University student ensembles. 25 tapes are identified as having been recorded on-campus at the Jabberwocky Café; surviving performances from this intimate venue include those given by John Fahey, Taj Mahal, and David Bromberg.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order; arrangement represents the order in which they were received by the archive.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Researcher access to the recordings requires advance notice in order to produce a working copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

WAER (Radio station : Syracuse, N.Y.)

Subjects

FM broadcasting -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.
News radio stations -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.
Public radio -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.
Radio broadcasting -- New York (State) -- Syracuse.
Radio broadcasting of sports.
Syracuse University,

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Tape reels.
78 rpm records.
Long-playing records.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

WAER Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: BMF
Date: 19 Mar 2015
Revision history: 21 July 2015 - updated biographical history (PJM)

Return to top

Inventory

Recordings
RESTRICTED: Access to recordings requires advance notice to produce a use copy.
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air: Crouse concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_001)
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air: My Client Curley (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_002)
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_003)
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air: Ghost of Benjamin Sweet (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_004)
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air: Bathysphere (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_005)
Oversize 1 Theatre of the Air: The Bald Soprano (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_006)
Oversize 1 Cazenovia folk concert, part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_007)
Oversize 1 Cazenovia folk concert, part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_008)
Oversize 1 Cazenovia folk concert, part 3 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_009)
Oversize 1 Festival of the Arts: Shakespearian anthology "The food of love" part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_010)
Oversize 1 Festival of the Arts: Shakespearian anthology "The food of love" part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_011)
Oversize 1 Festival of the Arts: Stravinsky concert Part 1 - last words on this tape: "...the man who is behind the Festival of Arts this year at Syracuse..."; also, there is no fanfare at the beginning (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_012)
Oversize 1 Festival of Arts: Stravinsky Concert Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_013)
Oversize 2 Festival of the Arts: Catulli Carmina Part 1, Special Events Department WAER Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_014)
Oversize 2 Festival of the Arts: Catulli Carmina Part 2, Special Events Department WAER Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_015)
Oversize 2 Festival of the Arts: Catulli Carmina Part 3, Special Events Department WAER Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_016)
Oversize 2 Festival of the Arts: Catulli Carmina Part 4, Special Events Department WAER Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_017)
Oversize 2 Festival of the Arts: David Suskind Lecture recorded from LIVE broadcast (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_018)
Oversize 2 Lecture of the Week (From Morse) (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_019)
Oversize 2 Lecture of the Week [unreadable] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_020)
Oversize 2 Lecture of the Week: Marvin Kalb (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_021)
Oversize 2 Lecture of the Week: "White/ Dennison" (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_022)
Oversize 2 ABC Radio Network: Christmas Special - includes fill music at the end (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_023)
Oversize 2 ABC Radio Network: Christmas Special, Special Events Department WAER Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_024)
Oversize 2 ABC Radio Network: Christmas Special (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_025)
Oversize 2 Special Address: John Howard Griffin: Part 1, Special Events Department WAER Radio - Racial tension problems from racism (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_026)
Oversize 3 Special Address: John Howard Griffin: Part 2, Hendrick’s Chapel (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_027)
Oversize 3 Hendrick’s Chapel Special: John F. Kennedy Memorial Service, Special Events Department (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_028)
Oversize 3 S.U. Wind Ensemble: Part 2, TAD James 2/7/65 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_029)
Oversize 3 Parish Blue: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_030)
Oversize 3 Parish Blue: Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_031)
Oversize 3 S.U. Wind Ensemble: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_032)
Oversize 3 The Investigation (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_033)
Oversize 3 The Investigation by Peter Weiss, adapted for broadcast by Ulu Grosbard (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_034)
Oversize 3 Gov. Ross Barnett (Footprints Address) Part 1 March 10, 1964 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_035)
Oversize 3 Gov. Ross Barnett (Footprints Address) Part 2 March 10, 1964 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_036)
Oversize 3 Footprints ‘65 (Lecture of the Week) Feb 24, 1965 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_037)
Oversize 3 Footprints ‘65 Tape #1; Lecture on Academic Freedom in Amer. Univs. (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_038)
Oversize 3 Harriman Lecture (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_039)
Oversize 4 Laurent Lecture (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_040)
Oversize 4 Heller Lec. 5/1/59 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_041)
Oversize 4 Hendrick’s Chapel Christmas Concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_042)
Oversize 4 Intercontinental Classroom; Story of ISO, produced specifically for ABC (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_043)
Oversize 4 No Place To Hide (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_044)
Oversize 4 Festival Fan Fare 1965 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_045)
Oversize 4 1965 Year End Focus; Tolley Interview (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_046)
Oversize 4 Theodore H. White Writer Interviewed by VOA (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_047)
Oversize 4 Dr. Bluem: L8 Class (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_048)
Oversize 4 Special of the Week: Masque of Angels (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_049)
Oversize 4 Focus Community Action (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_050)
Oversize 4 WW Today (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_051)
Oversize 4 John Brown’s Body (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_052)
Oversize 5 Boz Scaggs at Manley (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_053)
1. Instrumental 2. I will forever sing the blues 3. We were always sweet hearts 4. Look what I’ve got
Oversize 5 This has been John Brown's Body (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_054)
Oversize 5 Tarika Blue #1 music, recorded at studio 3 WAER prefab. (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_055)
Povo; Black on Black; Ostinato for Angela; El Hajj; (Untitled); Little Sunflower
Oversize 5 Tarika Blue #2 - duplicate of waer_w055? (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_056)
Oversize 5 Next of Kin (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_057)
Oversize 5 Max 11/19/71 Jabberwocky (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_058)
Oversize 5 Larry Coryell and the 11th House Crouse College 3/13/74 - late show (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_059)
1. 2. The Funky Waltz 3. Lolitta 4. Untitled unaccompanied (keyboard solo) 5. Theme for a Dream 6. The Lover Girl 7. Joy Ride 8. Right-on-you-all
Oversize 5 David Bromberg on the Quad Sept. 10, 1976 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_060)
1. Driving Wheel w/ Tom Rush 1A. UTZ I.D. 2. You Treat Your Daddy So Damn Mean 3. Will Not Be Yo’ Foo 4. Danger Man 5.
Oversize 5 Tom Rush and David Bromberg on the S.U. Quad (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_061)
Oversize 5 Gil Scott Heron (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_062)
Oversize 5 Keim J.E. Levine Interview (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_063)
Oversize 5 Uncle Vinty #1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_065)
I Feel So High I’m In A Frenzy #9 What Are You Going To Do About Tomorrow Leigh Came the Long Way Around No Piano Like this Piano Before Story Telling Time (the Owl and the Pussy Cat) Ted and Valerie So high, So high, So high
Oversize 6 Uncle Vinty #2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_066)
1. Gonna Get it on Tonight 2. Dixie Melody 3. Just a Little Tune About the Moon 4. Happy Home (Like the one you have in your eyes) 5. Hey Brother Sun (you know I want to be cool) 6. Story Telling Time (The Viper) 7. The Heckler Song 8. The Moon is Never Gonna Get Us Down 9. What Are the Chances (when you’re going through changes) 10. Mother Nature is Stalling me/Sing This All Together 11. What Are You Going To Do About Tomorrow
Oversize 6 Herbie Hancock at Kimmel Hall 4/26/74 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_067)
1. Watermelon man 2. Vein melter 3. Sly 4. Funk-a-Lee 5. Hornets 6. Chameleon
Oversize 6 More Rose Live in Studio 3, NCII Feb 9, 1975 Reel Two (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_068)
Oversize 6 More Rose Live in Studio 3, NCII Feb 9, 1975 Reel One (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_069)
Oversize 6 So Jazz Ensemble (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_070)
Oversize 6 Uncle Vinty: Chris Williamson (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_071)
"1. We’re on to no.9 2. What are you gonna do about tomorrow 3. story time: the own and the pussy 4. Animal noises 5. Ted and Valerie (sweet mother earth) 6. mother nature’s callin me/sing this song all together 7. so high so high so high Chris Williamson 1. Frontier 2. Mr. Frank Jones 3. Sometimes it takes a rainy day (waterfall) 4. Shine on straight arrow"
Oversize 6 Jab concert; James and G.B.; Chris; Vinty (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_072)
Oversize 6 Last "Night Call" (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_073)
Oversize 6 Birth - live @ Studio C - 2/20/75 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_074)
Oversize 6 John Fahey live at Jabberwocky July 15, 1972 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_075)
1. piece #1 2. piece #2 3. piece #3 4. piece #4
Oversize 6 Birth in Studio C (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_076)
Oversize 6 Ray Frenchman on the Quad (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_077)
Oversize 6 Taj Mahal in Jabberwocky Nov. 9, 1972 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_078)
Oversize 7 Paul Sibiel Salt City Playhouse (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_079)
Oversize 7 Rachel Faro and John Simon 2nd Set Jabberwocky 8/31/73 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_080)
Oversize 7 Bat McGrath Jabberwocky 2/11/77 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_081)
Oversize 7 Joseph Spense 11/9/72 Jabberwocky (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_082)
Oversize 7 Corbally interview 2/1/71 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_083)
Oversize 7 Mark-Almond at Jabberwocky 2/24/72 First Show (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_084)
1. Once I loved a girl 2. Improvisation for flute guitars and cello
Oversize 7 Mark-Almond at Jabberwocky: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_085)
Oversize 7 Mark Almond at Jabberwocky: Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_086)
Once I Loved A Girl; Sunset; Sausalito Bay Suite; Ballad of A Man
Oversize 7 Mark Almond at Jabberwocky: Part 3 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_087)
Last Set - Saturday Night; The City; All Go Our Own Way
Oversize 7 Tolley interview, newsmakers special (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_088)
Oversize 7 WAER production director (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_089)
Oversize 7 Gap Mangione Live at Jab, Spring ‘77 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_090)
Oversize 7 Jab Concert - James/Chris/Vinty (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_091)
Oversize 8 Chris Williamson (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_092)
1. Frontier; 2. Mr. Frank Jones; 3. Lovesick Blues; 4. Is It Really Love At All; 5. The Rising of the Sun; 6. Sweet Slow Slider; 7. Lean On Me; 8. Can I Believe My Eyes; 9. Joanna; 10. Flying on Home to You; 11. Indian Sunset
Oversize 8 David Bromberg at Jabberwocky (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_093)
1. Six Days on the Road; 2. Good Mornin’ Little School Girl; 3. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, it Takes a Train to Cry; 4. Dig a Hole; 5. T for Texas; 6. The Jugband Song; 7. Wish Fiddle Tunes; 8. Blues; 9. Mr. Bojangles; 10. The Holdup; 11. Tryin to Get Home;
Oversize 8 Rod Steiger interview with Keim (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_094)
Oversize 8 Senator Goodell Speech at Hendrick’s Chapel on October 14, 1969 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_095)
Oversize 8 Jam Factory on the quad May 21, 1972 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_096)
Oversize 8 All Go Our Own Way (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_097)
I Once Loved a Girl; Sunset; Sausilito Bay Suite Break; Ballad of a Man; All Go Our Own Way
Oversize 8 Underground Music - I’d Rather Die Happy (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_098)
Oversize 8 Tom Rush Concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_099)
These Days; Can’t Judge a Book By It’s Cover; Colors of the Sun; Cool Clean Water; Sweet Rotunda; Sweet Baby James; Mint Tulip; Drop Down Mama; No Regrets/ Rockport Sunday; Child’s Song [poor quality]
Oversize 8 Unknown (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_100)
Oversize 8 Canned Heat Interview by Louis Zellman: played with the turtles and spirit (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_101)
Oversize 8 Beach Boys (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_102)
Oversize 8 Unknown (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_103)
Oversize 8 Loggins and Messina (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_104)
Trilogy; Holyday Hotel; Vahevella; Your Mama Don’t Dance; Nobody but You
Oversize 9 Cris Williamson - remote c’cant Jab (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_105)
Oversize 9 Tom Rush interview + concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_106)
Oversize 9 Youngbloods Interview (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_107)
Oversize 9 Weather Report: Part 2 - beginning of tape is another band played between set; tape ends in the middle of last tune (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_108)
Oversize 9 Weather Report: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_109)
Oversize 9 Pickled Herring (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_110)
Oversize 9 Thirsty Ear (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_111)
Oversize 9 Rock and Roll (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_112)
Rock and Roll; Me and My Friends; In My Life; Come and Go; Hearted Small Business
Oversize 9 Black Sheep Live (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_113)
The Hunter; Cruisin; Work to be Done; Shapes of Things; Paying Yer Dues; Let Me Stay; Freight Train; Stick Around;
Oversize 9 Heading South at Market House Music Hall, Oswego (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_114)
1. Over The Hill to the Poorhouse (Part of...); 2. You’re Sorry; 3. Long Black Veil; 4. Pig in the Pen; 5. Goodnight, Irene; 6. Follow the Leader; 7. House of the Rising Sun; 8. Send Me Papa’s Fiddle; 9. Dusty Miller; 1. Goin’ Honky-Tonkin’; 2. Dueling Banjos; 3. I Guess It Doesn’t Matter Anymore; 4. Grandfather’s Clock; 5. Panama Red; 6. Mr. Bojangles; 7. Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms; 8. Corinna
Oversize 9 The Hot Dogs Nov. 11, 1975 - live broadcast Over WMC - FM from Ardent Studios (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_115)
Say What you Mean; I Can’t Take Anymore; Thanks; Look at the Sun; When I Come Home Again; Time Is All; Another Smile; I Believe When I Fall for Love It Will Be Forever; Waiting for the Bus; Way to Get to You; Lowdown
Oversize 9 Winter Consort (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_116)
Oversize 9 Sergio Mendes and Brasil; The Journeymen (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_117)
Mais Que Nada; One Note Samba Spanish Flea; The Joker; Going Out of my Head; Tim Dom Dom; Daytripper; Aqua De Beber; Slow Hot Wind; O Pato; Berimbau; River come Down; Soft Blow the Summer Winds; Black Girl; Dunvya; Fennario; Ride, Ride, Ride; 500 Miles; Rock Me Lord; Make Me a Pallet; Chase the Rising Sun; Cumberland Moutain Deer Chase; Gilgara Mountain
Oversize 10 Come Together (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_118)
Oversize 10 Orleans (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_119)
1. It All Comes Back Again; 2. When It’s Over - Let’s Have a Good Time; 3. Please Be There; 4. Ready or Not; 5. If; 6. Two Faced World; 7. Tongue Tied; 8. Stoned; 9. I’m A Bum; 10. Called My Job; 11. Learnin’ To Be What I Want To; 12. Don’t Take Advantage; 13. Breakdown
Oversize 10 Good Rats Live at the Brookside (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_120)
Oversize 10 The New Riders of the Purple Sage (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_121)
1. Six Days on the Road; 2. I Don’t Know You; 3. Down in the Boondocks; 4. Dirty Business; 5. Sing Me a Rainbow; 6. Garden of Eden; 7. Hello Mary Lou; 8. Henry
Oversize 10 Country Granola, WAER Simulcast with Synapse Video (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_122)
Mind Your Own Business; Dead-Eye Bill; Football Medley; Satin Doll/ Player’s Intro; Slide Mountain Row; I Gave Her the Ring; B Minor Song; Morning Light; Nothing’s Forever; New York City Water Supply; Blue Feeling; Dixie Breakdown; The Lucy Song; Lady Me Donalds; People May Laugh.
Oversize 10 Country Granola: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_123)
Oversize 10 Sunner Sessions Concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_124)
Oversize 10 Country Granola: Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_125)
Oversize 10 Legend of the West (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_126)
Oversize 10 Bluegrass ‘78 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_127)
I Don’t Mean to Cry; I Just Got Wise; Wreck on the Highway; Windy Mountain; I’m Not Broke; When I Take My Vacation; Letters Have No Arms; Lorene; The Little Paper Boy; The Old Home Place; Pain In My Heart; Rambler’s Blues; Hello Stranger; The Great Atomic Power; ‘Til The End of the World; I Wonder How...; Chinquipire Pie; Midnight on the Water; Never See my Home Again; Way Out There
Oversize 10 Pink Floyd concert Given for Net-TV (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_128)
no intro, fade up at beginning; Atom Heart Mother; Don’t Wake Me; Grantchester Meadows; Under A Canopy of Blue; Careful With That Axe, Eugene
Oversize 10 Live at the Palemino - KLAC Radio (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_129)
1. Honky Cat; 2. Never Finding Love; 3. Sally Goodin’; 4. Good Woman’s Love; 5. Uncle Pen; 6. Julius Finkbines Rag; 7. Down the Road; 8. Darle Hollow; 9. Teach Your Children; 10. Tell Me Why You’ve Been Gone So Long; 11. Black Mountain Rag; 12. Keep On Pushin’ - Swing Low; 13. You Can Pick Your Friends; 14. Bile et Cabbage Down; 15. Fallen Eagle; 16. Orange Blossom Special; 17. Listen to the Mockin’ Bird
Oversize 10 All University Council (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_130)
Oversize 11 Citizen Corps politics; Max Lerner guest speaker (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_131)
Oversize 11 Paul Goodman Guest Speaker; Footprints 65 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_132)
Oversize 11 [Track one Bengt Halberg... Track two Gerry Mulligan] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_133)
Limehouse Blues; Pink Lady; Whiskey Sour; Side Car; Bill Not Phil; You’re Blase; D’Anjou; Imagination; Bijou; Poogerini; Gloomy Sunday; Black Strap; I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me; Sextet;Lover Men; Lady Be Good; Carson City Stage; Cherry; Makin’ Whoopee; Motel; Meet Mr. Gordon; Two Can Play; What a Difference a Day Makes; Onion Bottom;Tea for Two; Modus Operandi; For Sue; Love is Here to Stay; Jeru; Moon Dreams; Venus de Milo; Deception; Godchild; Rocker; Israel; Roove; Liberty Bell; Have You Met Miss Jones; Isn’t It Romantic; Traditional
Oversize 11 Proctor and Bergman (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_134)
Oversize 11 Lecture: Teacher as Artist Speaker: Prof. Robert Inglhart (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_135)
Oversize 11 The New Riders of the Purple Sage: Tape 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_136)
Brown Eyed Handsome Man; Truck Drivin’ Man; I’m Goin’ On My Way; All I Ever Wanted; Henry; Lool; Women Like a Dollar Bill; The Race is On; Mama Tried; Me and My Uncle;
Oversize 11 Neil Young at the Boston Music Hall (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_137)
On the Way Home; Tell Me Why; Old man; Journey Through the Past; Cowgirl in the Sand; Love in Mind; A Man Needs a Moud/ Heart of Gold; Don’t Let it Bring You Down; Sugar Mountain; Vancouver Rap; There’s A World; The Danger Done; Ohio; See the Sky About to Rain; Down by the River; Dance, Dance, Dance.
Oversize 11 Great Society - Norton Long (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_138)
Oversize 11 Pete Townshend interview (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_139)
Oversize 11 Commander Cody Concert: Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_140)
Mama Tried; Lonely All the Time; Hot Rod Lincoln; First Look I look at the Purse; Lawdy Miss Clawdy; Gonna Hijack a Big Jet Plane; Diggy-Liggy Lie, Diggy Liggy Lo; Going Back to Birmingham; Little Sally Walker
Oversize 11 Eric Andersen (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_141)
Hello Sun; Close the Door Lightly; Why Don’t You Love Me (Like You Used to Do); Lie With Me; Blue River (static); Something I Heard Love Called; Time Run Like a Freight Train; Thirsty Boots; Mama Tried; Florentine;
Oversize 11 Commander Cody Concert: Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_142)
C-H-O-M-P Cheer; Riot Goin’ On in Cell Block Nine; Boppin’ the Blues; Be-Bop-A-Lula; Jailhouse Rock; Lost in the Ozone; Blue Suede Shoes.
Oversize 11 Orleans - Salt City (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_143)
1. Time Passes On; 2. You’ve Given Me Something; 3. Cold Spell; 4. Live One Heart; 5. Please Be There; 6. Firefly Lover; 7. H; 8. Let There Be Music; 9. Sweet Johanna; 10. What You Gain to Do About Another; 11. If the Rabbit had a Bun; 12. Tongue Tied; 13. You Really Got Me/ Duke of Earl/ She Loves You; 14. I Found the Love
Oversize 12 Commander Cody Concert at Jab (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_144)
Oversize 12 Stoneground: Set 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_145)
Oversize 12 Stoneground: Set 1 and Set 2a (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_146)
Oversize 12 Chicago 7 Tape (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_147)
Oversize 12 New Riders of the Purple Sage Women’s Gym (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_148)
1. Working Man Blues; 2. Henry; 3. Unknown; 4. Down In The Boondocks; 5. Garden of Eden; 6. Hello Mary Lou; 7. My Lady and Me; 8. Somebody Robbed the Glendale Train (and made off with the gold); 9. All I Ever Wanted Was Your Loving; 10. Unknown; 11. Take a Load Off
Oversize 12 The New Riders of the Purple Sage at Stony Brook (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_149)
Workingman Blues; Watcha Gonna Do; Truck Drivin’ Man; Here Come Trouble; Portland Town; My Sweet Lovin’ One; Dirty Business; Henry; On the Road With You; Louisiana Lady; Honkey-Tonk Women
Oversize 12 The Financial Plight of the United Nations (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_150)
The DWI and Daniel Webster; Bookmark with Linda Malcom; Sillyness
Oversize 12 Dr. Short lecture on fats and oils, and poultry (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_151)
Oversize 12 Aired conspiracy segments (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_152)
Oversize 12 Brainwashing of American P.O.W.’s by Chinese Communists - address to Eastman Kodak officers and supervisors; Major William E. Mayer, U.S. Army at Eastman Kodak in Rochester; includes questions from the audience after main address (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_153)
Oversize 12 Freddie Hubbard (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_154)
1. Intrepid Fox; 2. Uncle Albert, Admiral Halsey; 3. Here’s That Rainy Day
Oversize 12 Orpheus (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_155)
Big Green Pearl; Monkey Demon; It Gets Worse Every Time; I Wanna Be Your Lover; Nummerity; By The Way.
Oversize 12 David Bromberg and the Feb. Torpedoes (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_156)
Oversize 13 Jesse Colins Young 11/19/73 Master (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_157)
Oversize 13 Bobby Hamilton (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_158)
Oversize 13 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_159)
Oversize 13 Loose; Livin’ End; Sam and the Twisters Tape - 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_160)
Oversize 13 Donald Byrd live at the Roxy Theater - Los Angeles. (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_161)
Oversize 13 Nils Lofgren (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_162)
Oversize 13 Lkhz at Zero live at the Cellar Door Washington DC Sept 2/76 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_163)
Oversize 13 Box 6462 Stan Getz Radio Concert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_164)
Oversize 13 Loose; Livin’ Ennd; Sam and the Twisters (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_165)
Oversize 13 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_166)
Oversize 13 Dick Sheridan Master (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_167)
Oversize 13 Eric Kaz Heads Out (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_168)
Oversize 13 Head 3-2-75 Tin Can Tin (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_169)
Oversize 14 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_170)
Oversize 14 Livin’ End 2-27-75 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_171)
Oversize 14 At Poorhour 2-27-75 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_172)
Oversize 14 Richard Nixon vs. United States and United States vs. Richard Nixon Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_173)
Oversize 14 Richard Nixon vs. United States and United States vs. Richard Nixon Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_174)
Oversize 14 Richard Nixon vs. United States and United States vs. Richard Nixon Part 3 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_175)
Oversize 14 BC 1648.08 Power Trip: "Murray Bookchin N The Energy Crisis" (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_176)
Oversize 14 BC 1838b Audi(o)ting the Internal Revenue Servicing (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_177)
Oversize 14 Sri Shyam Bhatnagar Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_178)
Oversize 14 Sri Shyam Bhatnagar Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_179)
Oversize 14 Take what you need, it’s yours; People fighting urban renewal (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_180)
Oversize 14 Voices of the Gods; Julian Jaynes (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_181)
Oversize 14 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_182)
Oversize 15 Carlene Carter Live at Jab 10/12/79 Tape 7 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_183)
Oversize 15 Carlene Carter Live at Jab 10/12/79 Tape 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_184)
Oversize 15 Carolyne Mas Live on WAER-Syracuse 9/7/79 Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_185)
Oversize 15 Carolyne Mas Live on WAER-Syracuse 9/7/79 Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_186)
Oversize 15 Gilberto Gil @ Jab 4/30/79 Tape 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_187)
Oversize 15 Gilberto Gil @ Jab 4/30/79 Tape 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_188)
Oversize 15 Eastern Lights (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_189)
Oversize 15 Office Workers (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_190)
Oversize 15 John Gardner Interview (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_191)
Oversize 15 Humphrey Osmond - Psychedelic Memoirs (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_192)
Oversize 15 Drugs Show #3 Public Forum (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_193)
Oversize 15 Jack Bruce (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_194)
Oversize 15 Art Ensemble of Chicago; Interview by Brian Auerbach (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_195)
Oversize 15 The Amazing Stan Lee (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_196)
Oversize 15 Ken Kesey #2 Tiller Tales (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_197)
Oversize 15 John Houseman - Theatre and the Arts (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_198)
Oversize 15 Winning The War: Politics, Myth, and the Reality in the US and S. Vietnam. (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_199)
Oversize 15 Walking Softly on a Dead Horse (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_200)
Oversize 15 Poetry Anthology (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_201)
Oversize 15 Ralph Ortiz - Piano Destruction (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_202)
Oversize 16 Utah Phillips - How To Hop A Freight (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_203)
Oversize 16 Jean Houston (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_204)
Oversize 16 Dylan (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_205)
Oversize 16 Duke Jupiter @ Jab 3/24/79 Set 2 Part 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_206)
Oversize 16 Duke Jupiter @ Jab 3/24/79 Set 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_207)
Oversize 16 Duke Jupiter @ Jab 3/24/79 Set 2 Part 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_208)
Oversize 16 Howard Guckert (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_209)
Oversize 16 Steam Plant show 2 Public Forum (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_210)
Oversize 16 Unknown (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_211)
Oversize 16 Simms Brothers Band - Simms Brothers Band recorded by WAER - Syracuse (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_212)
Oversize 16 PSA’s - May to September 1976 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_213)
See paper inside
Oversize 16 PSA’s November to January 1974 - WAER Spots, Novermber - December - January; Late/ Autumn Semester 1974 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_214)
Oversize 16 Injuns, or, We Can’t Hold Out Much Longer Sir - ZBS Media, Inc. R.D. 1; Fort Edward, New York 12828 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_215)
Oversize 16 Rosalie Sorrels - ZBS Media, Inc. R.D. 1; Fort Edward, New York 12828 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_216)
Oversize 16 Danny Douma Live at Jab (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_217)
Oversize 16 David Johansen, Jab tape 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_218)
Oversize 16 David Amram (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_219)
Oversize 16 Ruth Stout (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_220)
Oversize 16 Ben Sidran (Interview) (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_221)
Oversize 16 Ed Levine’s The Jock (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_222)
Oversize 17 French 201: Tape 12, Side 2 - Intermediate Conversational French/ Revised (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_223)
Oversize 17 French 201: Tape 3, Side 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_224)
Oversize 17 Stewart Brand #1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_225)
Oversize 17 Down City Ramblers - tape reads "for radio spot; Thursday, January 31st at Jabberwocky The Down City Ramblers with Martha Trachtenberg (opening act)" (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_226)
1. Uncle Penn; 2. The Arab Bounce
Oversize 17 Middle East Crisis, WAER; NCC II 215 University Place; Syracuse, NY 13210 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_227)
Oversize 17 Todd Hobin Band - Rock Me To Your Music (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_228)
Oversize 17 Paraquat, Lyrics Enclosed; Copyright 1978 by John Anderson (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_229)
Oversize 17 Peter Pazer Trial Lawyer (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_230)
Oversize 17 Ellen McIlwaine (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_231)
Oversize 17 Folk Concert Series sponsored by Syracuse Peace Council and Salt City Song Miners (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_232)
Oversize 17 McKendrie Spring #3 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_233)
Oversize 17 Eskimo Realities (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_234)
Oversize 17 Ray Frenchman - speech by William Kunstler at Univer. of Cinn. regarding the Chicago Conspiracy trials (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_235)
Oversize 17 Bonnie Raitt (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_236)
Oversize 17 Batsy Grand (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_237)
Oversize 17 Public Forum University College Education (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_238)
Oversize 17 The Rest of the News (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_239)
Oversize 17 Denny Hall (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_240)
Oversize 17 Johnson, Opening (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_241)
Oversize 17 The Shirts Live at Jab 9/27/79 Reel 1 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_242)
Oversize 18 The Shirts Live at Jab 9/27/79 Reel 2 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_243)
Oversize 18 Chogyam Trungpa, Rinpoche (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_244)
Oversize 18 Conspiracy Tapes Feb 15, 1970 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_245)
Oversize 18 Cleve Backster (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_246)
Oversize 18 Best of Old Time Radio Oct 25, 1976 Immigrant (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_247)
Oversize 18 The Feast of Lanterns (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_248)
Oversize 18 Open End interview program with music from promotion of "Monkey Grip" Album (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_249)
Oversize 18 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_250)
Oversize 18 George Ade - First Take (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_251)
Oversize 18 S.U. Jazz Ensemble at Jab 12/4/75 (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_252)
Oversize 18 City Boy Station I.D. (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_253)
Oversize 18 The Strangers (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_254)
Oversize 18 Broadway and All That Jazz (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_255)
Oversize 18 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_256)
Oversize 18 The River (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_257)
Oversize 18 [unknown] (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_258)
Oversize 18 Edward Asner for the Great American Smokeout (1 reel tape) (ID#: waer_259)

Return to top