Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Nicholas Roosevelt Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Roosevelt, Nicholas, 1893-1982.
Title: Nicholas Roosevelt Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1846-1962
Quantity: 32.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American author, conservationist, diplomat, journalist.Died 1982. Correspondence; writings (diaries, manuscript books, essays, editorials, lectures, and speeches); ministerial dispatches; photographs; printed material (articles, clippings, editorials, and reviews); and scrapbooks. Notable correspondents include Louis Adamic, Horace Albright, Dana Atchley, Winston Churchill, Georges Clemenceau, William Colby, Allen Dulles, John Foster Dulles, Milton Eisenhower, Herbert Feis, John Finley, Prentiss Gilbert, Joseph Grew, John Gunther, Hermann Hagedorn, Ernst Hanfstaengl, Herbert Hoover, Cordell Hull, Frank B. Kellogg, John F. Kennedy, Frank Knox, Arthur Krock, Thomas W. Lamont, Alfred M. Landon, Sinclair Lewis, Walter Lippmann, Henry Cabot Lodge, Savoie Lottinville, Dione Lucas, George Marshall, Katherine Mayo, Henry Miller, Raymond Moley, John Montgomery, Allan Nevins, Aurelia Reinhardt, Edgar Robinson, Nelson Rockefeller, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Theodore Roosevelt and other family members, Leverett Saltonstall, George Sansom, Louisa Schuyler, George Seldes, William Shirer, Henry L. Stimson, Arthur Sulzberger, Arnold Toynbee, James Wadsworth, Langdon Warner, Earl Warren, Leonard Wood, and others.
Language: Bulk in English, some newspapers and clippings in French, Dutch, German.
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nicholas Roosevelt (1893-1982) was an American author, journalist, conservationist, and diplomat. A first cousin once removed of President Theodore Roosevelt, he was born June 12, 1893 in New York City and received his A.B. from Harvard in 1914. He served as an attache at the American Embassy in Paris for the next two years, and as secretary to the American mission to Spain in 1916-1917. He served as Vice-Governor to the Philippines for a few months in 1930 before being named minister to Hungary, a post he held for three years (1930-1933). He was a member of the Council on Foreign Relations and a writer for its journal Foreign Affairs, and a foreign correspondent and editorial writer for the New York Times and New York Herald Tribune for more than 20 years (1921-1946). During World War II he was appointed head of the Office of War Information (1942-1945).

In addition to his newspaper work, Roosevelt wrote twelve books including The Philippines, a Treasure and a Problem (1926), A New Birth of Freedom (1938), Venezuela's Place in the Sun: Modernizing a Pioneering Country (1940), Creative Cooking (1956), and Theodore Roosevelt: The Man as I Knew Him (1967). His autobiography, A Front Row Seat, was published in (1953.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Nicholas Roosevelt Papers consists of correspondence, subject files, diaries, galley proofs, scrapbooks, manuscripts, and published material.

Correspondence consists of incoming and outgoing correspondence. Subject files includes notes, published material, photographs, research material and genealogy. Diaries, includes manuscripts of diaries arranged alphabetically by subject. Galley proofs contains the galley proofs of an article and two books. Scrapbooks contain primarily clippings of editorials and articles, some relating to Roosevelt's postings in Hungary and the Philippines, others relating to his books.

Manuscripts consists of manuscripts of articles, a ballad, books, book reviews, ministerial dispatches, editorials, lectures, notes, speeches, and manuscripts of others.

Published Material -- articles, a book, book reviews, editorials, newspapers, newspaper clippings, and speeches -- cover

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Correspondence is arranged alphabetically by subject or correspondent and within that chronologically. The subject "Hungary", because of its size, is broken down further, alphabetically by subject or correspondent. Subject files, diaries, galley proofs, and scrapbooks are also arranged alphabetically by topic or title.

Manuscripts are arranged alphabetically by type. Within that, manuscripts of articles are arranged alphabetically by subject. Newspaper articles are arranged chronologically. Foreign newspaper articles are arranged chronologically. Books are arranged alphabetically by title.

Published material is arranged alphabetically by type. Within that, book reviews about Roosevelt's books are arranged alphabetically by subject and the remaining subseries are arranged chronologically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Adamic, Louis, 1899-1951.
Albright, Horace M. (Horace Marden), 1890-1987.
Atchley, Dana W. (Dana Winslow), 1892-1982.
Churchill, Winston, 1874-1965.
Clemenceau, Georges, 1841-1929.
Colby, William Egan, 1920-1996.
Dulles, Allen, 1893-1969.
Dulles, John Foster, 1888-1959.
Eisenhower, Milton Stover, 1899-1985.
Feis, Herbert, 1893-1972.
Finley, John H. (John Huston), 1863-1940.
Gilbert, Prentiss Bailey.
Grew, Joseph C. (Joseph Clark), 1880-1965.
Gunther, John, 1901-1970.
Hagedorn, Hermann, 1882-1964.
Hanfstaengl, Ernst, 1887-1975.
Hoover, Herbert, 1874-1964.
Hull, Cordell, 1871-1955.
Kellogg, Frank B. (Frank Billings), 1856-1937.
Kennedy, John F. (John Fitzgerald), 1917-1963.
Knox, Frank, 1874-1944.
Krock, Arthur, 1886-1974.
Lamont, Thomas W. (Thomas William), 1870-1948.
Landon, Alfred M. (Alfred Mossman), 1887-1987.
Lewis, Sinclair, 1885-1951.
Lippmann, Walter, 1889-1974.
Lodge, Henry Cabot, 1902-1985.
Lottinville, Savoie, 1906-1997.
Lucas, Dione, 1909-1971.
Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959.
Mayo, Katherine, 1868?-1940.
Miller, Henry, 1891-1980.
Moley, Raymond, 1886-1975.
Montgomery, John Fleshman, 1905-
Nevins, Allan, 1890-1971.
Reinhardt, Aurelia Henry, 1877-1948.
Robinson, Edgar Eugene, 1887-1977.
Rockefeller, Nelson A. (Nelson Aldrich), 1908-1979.
Roosevelt family.
Roosevelt, Archibald, 1918-1990.
Roosevelt, Eleanor, 1884-1962.
Roosevelt, Franklin D., Jr. (Franklin Delano), 1914-1988.
Roosevelt, Nicholas, 1893-1982.
Roosevelt, Theodore, 1887-1944.
Saltonstall, Leverett, 1892-1979.
Sansom, George Bailey, Sir, 1883-1965.
Schuyler, Louisa Lee.
Seldes, George, 1890-1995.
Shirer, William L. (William Lawrence), 1904-1993.
Stimson, Henry L. (Henry Lewis), 1867-1950.
Sulzberger, Arthur Hays, 1891-1968.
Toynbee, Arnold, 1889-1975.
Wadsworth, James Wolcott, 1846-1926.
Warner, Langdon, 1881-1955.
Warren, Earl, 1891-1974.
Wood, Leonard, 1860-1927.

Subjects

Authors, American.
Conservationists -- United States.
Diplomats -- United States.
Journalists -- United States.
National parks and reserves -- United States.
Nature conservation -- United States.

Places

United States -- Diplomatic and consular service -- Hungary.
United States -- Diplomatic and consular service -- Philippines.
United States -- Foreign relations -- 1929-1933.
United States -- Foreign relations -- Hungary.
United States -- Foreign relations -- Philippines.
United States -- Politics and government -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Book reviews.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Diaries.
Dispatches.
Editorials.
Lectures.
Manuscripts for publication.
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Authors.
Conservationists.
Diplomats.
Journalists.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Nicholas Roosevelt Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Dec 1966
Revision history: 15 Jul 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 15 Jun 2015 - oversize items rehoused, numbered; minor cleanup on inventory (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Correspondence
Box 1 Biographical Material
Box 1 A-B
Box 1 Adamic, Louis
Box 1 Adams, Brooks 1955-1956
Box 1 Albright, Horace
Box 1 American Historians, Society of
Box 1 American Newspaper Publishers Association
Box 1 Arizona Trip 1913
Box 1 Atchley, Dana W.
Box 1 C-D
Box 1 Carmel Valley Fire 1949
Box 1 Castle, William
Box 1 Chicago Daily News
Box 1 Churchill, Winston
Box 1 Clemenceau
Box 1 Colby, William Edward
Box 1 Corbin, John
Creative Cooking
Box 1 General 1955-1956
Box 2 General 1956-1958, undated
Box 2 Fan mail 1956-1957, undated
Box 2 Dryfoos, Orvil E.
Box 2 E-F
Box 2 Economic Forces in the Development of American History 1945, 1946, 1951
Box 2 Eisenhower, Milton
Box 2 England and America 1929-1930
Box 3 Family
Box 3 Far Eastern Trip 1925-1926
Box 3 Finley, John H.
Box 3 A Front Row Seat 1946-1953 1950-1953 (4 folders)
Box 4 A Front Row Seat 1954-1955, 1957-1958, undated
Box 4 G-J
Box 4 Genealogy, Roosevelt
Good Cooking
Box 4 General 1955-1960, undated (3 folders)
Box 4 Fan mail 1959-1960, undated
Box 4 A. Watkins, Inc.
Box 4 Grey, Edward, Earl of Fallodon
Box 4 Gunther, John
Box 4 Hagedorn, Hermann
Box 4 Harvard Board of Overseers
Box 4 Hoover, Herbert
Box 4 Horthy, H.S.H. Admiral Nicholas
Box 5 House and Garden
Box 5 Hull, Cordell
Box 5 Hungarian American Society 1933-1939
Hungary
Box 5 A-C
Box 5 Appointment as Minister to Hungary
Box 5 Appointment, congratulatory
Box 5 Blair, Floyd
Box 5 Castle, William R. Jr.
Box 6 D-F
Box 6 Dulles, Allen
Box 6 Dulles, John Foster
Box 6 Feis, Dr. Herbert
Box 6 G
Box 6 Gilbert, Prentiss B.
Box 6 Green, Joseph C.
Box 6 Grew, Joseph C.
Box 6 Gunther, John
Box 6 H
Box 6 Hanfstaengal, Ernst F.S.
Box 6 Havas, Eugene
Box 6 J-L
Box 7 Knox, Frank
Box 7 Krock, Arthur
Box 7 Lamont Thomas
Box 7 Lodge, Henry Cabot
Box 7 M
Box 7 Marriner, Guy
Box 7 Mayo, Katherine
Box 7 McPherson, Martha E.
Box 7 Moreno, Jose
Box 7 N-P
Box 7 Plemp van Duivelend, L.J.
Box 7 R
Box 7 Resignation
Box 7 Roosevelt, Franklin D.
Box 7 Roosevelt, Mrs. J. West (mother) 1930-1933 (3 folders)
Box 7 Roosevelt, Oliver W.
Box 7 Roosevelt, Theodore Jr.
Box 7 S
Box 7 Shirer, William L.
Box 7 Stimson, Henry L.
Box 7 Sulzberger, Arthur Hayes
Box 7 T-Z
Box 8 Tuck, S. Pinkney
Box 8 Van Oss
Box 8 Wiley, Louis
Box 8 Williams, Daniel R.
Box 8 Wilson, Charles S.
Box 8 Winslow, Rollin R.
Box 8 Wright, J. Butler
Box 8 Jusserand (French Ambassador)
Box 8 K
Box 8 Kellogg, Hon. Frank B.
Box 8 Kennedy, John F.
Box 8 L
Box 8 Landon, Alf M.
Box 8 Lewis, Sinclair
Box 8 Lippman, Walter
Box 8 Lottinville, Savoie (University of Oklahoma Press)
Box 8 Lucas, Dione
Box 8 Marshall, George
Box 8 Miller, Henry
Box 8 Moley, Raymond
Box 8 Monterey Peninsula College
Box 8 Monterey Republicans
Box 8 Montgomery, John F.
Box 8 Mother's death
Box 8 Munsterburg
Box 8 N
Box 8 Nevins, Allen
Box 9 A New Birth of Freedom 1938-1939, undated (2 folders)
Box 9 New York World's Fair 1935-1936 (2 folders)
Box 9 O
Box 9 Office of War Information 1943
Box 9 P
Box 9 Panama Canal
Box 9 Paris Embassy
Box 9 Pennell, Joseph
Box 9 Peru
Philippines
Box 9 About Philippines 1926-1929
Box 9 Appointment A-W 1929
Box 10 Appointment A-L 1930
Box 10 Appointment M-Z 1930
Box 10 Nicholas Roosevelt for Governor General 1927
Box 10 The Philippines: A Treasure and a Problem 1925-1929, undated
Box 10 Putnam, Carleton
Box 10 R
Box 10 Reinhardt, Aurelia
Box 10 Restless Pacific 1928 - letters about
Box 10 Robinson, Edgar
Box 10 Rockefeller, Nelson A.
Box 10 Roosevelt, Andre
Box 11 Roosevelt, Archibald
Box 11 Roosevelt, Eleanor
Box 11 Roosevelt, Franklin D.
Box 11 Roosevelt, James
Box 11 Roosevelt, Mrs. Laura 1912, 1915-1924, 1928-1929, 1933-1941, undated (8 folders)
Box 11 Roosevelt, Oliver
Box 11 Roosevelt, Theodore
Box 12 ROTC
Box 12 S
Box 12 Saltonstall, Leverett
Box 12 Sansome, George
Box 12 Schuyler, Louisa Lee
Box 12 Seldes, George
Box 12 Smith, Mrs. Joseph
Box 12 Stimson, Henry L.
Box 12 T
Box 12 Teleki, Paul
Box 12 Toynbee, Arnold
Box 12 U-V
Box 12 Vienna 1919
Box 12 Warner, Mr. & Mrs. Langdon
Box 12 Warren, Earl
Box 12 A. Watkins, Inc.
Box 12 Western Trip 1940-1941
Box 12 Wood, Leonard 1919, 1921, 1923, 1924, undated
Box 12 Gen. Wood Campaign Trip 1920
Box 12 World War I
Box 12 WQXR (New York Times radio station)
Box 12 Yosemite 1928-1229
Box 12 Unidentified
Correspondence of others
Box 12 Alsop, Mrs. Joseph W.
Box 12 Roosevelt, J. West
Box 12 Roosevelt, Mrs. Laura
Box 12 Roosevelt, Mr. & Mrs. S.W.
Box 12 Wadsworth, James W.
Subject files
Box 13 Count Apponyi
Box 13 Austria
Box 13 Bank for International Settlements 1931-1933
Box 13 Bulgaria 1932
Box 13 Decorations
Box 13 Disarmament
Box 13 European Geography
Box 13 European trip 1923-1924
Box 13 Financial
Box 13 Foreign loans
Box 13 France
Box 13 Genealogy
Box 13 Genealogy by Mrs. J. West Roosevelt - manuscript
Genealogy by Dixon Wector
Box 13 Manuscript photocopy, pp. 1-116
Box 14 Manuscript photocopy, pp. 117-251
Box 14 Greece
Box 14 Hungary, Financial Condition 1924, 1928, 1930-1932
Box 14 Hungary and the U.S.
Box 14 Itinerary
Box 15 League of Nations 1925, 1927, 1931-1932
Box 15 Legal documents
A. Lincoln
See Schuyler, Louisa Lee.
Box 15 Monterey and Carmel, California
Box 15 Moro History
Box 15 Navy League of the U.S.
Box 15 New York World's Fair 1935
Notes and Research Material
Economic Forces in the Development of American History
Box 15 Bibliography
Box 15 Climate
Box 15 Economics
Box 16 Education
Box 16 Food
Box 16 Population
Box 16 The Press
Box 16 Transportation
Box 16 Good Cooking
Box 16 Passports 1914-1915
Box 16 Photographs
Box 16 Programs
Box 16 Propaganda, World War I
Box 17 Research Material, Good Cooking
Box 17 Roosevelt, F.D.
Box 17 Roosevelt, J. West
Box 17 Roosevelt, Mrs. J. West
Box 17 Schuyler, Louisa Lee 1865, 1920
Box 17 Ticonderoga and Gettysburg
Box 17 Travel Orders 1919
Box 17 U.S. flag
Box 17 Yosemite
Diaries
Box 18 Arizona 1913
Box 18 Austria and Hungary 1919
Box 18 Austria and Hungary, originals 1919
Box 18 Austria and Hungary, fragments and notes 1919
Box 18 European trip 1923-1924
Box 19 Far eastern journal 1925-1926
Box 19 Hungary 1930-1933
Box 19 Paris 1914-1916
Box 20 Paris vol. I 1914
Box 20 Paris vol. II 1915
Box 20 Republican National Convention 1912
Box 20 Spain 1916-1917
Box 20 Trip around the world 1915
Box 20 Washington Conference on Limitations of Naval Armaments 1921
Box 20 Western Trip 1933
Box 20 Diaries of others - Mrs. J. West Roosevelt
Galley Proofs
Articles
Box 21 The Roosevelt Record
Books
Box 21 Creative Cooking
Box 21 Good Cooking (5 folders)
Scrapbooks
Box 22 America and England
Box 22 Articles and editorials by Nicholas Roosevelt 3/21-4/23
Articles by and about Nicholas Roosevelt
Box 23 1922-1930
Box 23 1933-1935
Box 24 Articles by Nicholas Roosevelt 1937
Box 24 Articles by New York Herald Tribune Sep 1935-Mar 1937
Box 24 Clippings about Nicholas Roosevelt 1932-1933
Box 25 Clippings about Nicholas Roosevelt 1935-1937 (2 folders)
Box 26 Congratulatory letters 1930
Oversize 1 Creative Cooking
Box 26 Editorials and articles by Nicholas Roosevelt Nov. 7, 1933 - Mar. 7, 1934
Box 26 Editorials and articles by Nicholas Roosevelt Feb.14, 1934 - May 4, 1934
Box 27 Editorials May 5-10, 1934
Box 27 Editorials and articles July, 1934 - Feb. 20, 1935
Box 27 Editorials and articles by Roosevelt, New York Herald Tribune July 8 - Dec. 31, 1935
Box 28 Editorials and articles by Roosevelt, New York Herald Tribune July 8 - Nov. 20, 1936
Box 28 Editorials by Roosevelt, New York Herald Tribune Jan. 1 - July 8, 1936
Box 28 Editorials by Roosevelt, New York Herald Tribune Nov. 11, 1936 - June 10, 1937
Box 29 Editorials 1937-1939 (3 folders)
Box 30 Editorials 1939-1942 (3 folders)
Oversize 1 A Front Row Seat
Oversize 5 Hungary
Oversize 4 Hungary and the Philippines 1920s-1930s - during Roosevelt's postings there
Box 31 A New Birth of Freedom
Oversize 2 Newspaper articles 1926-1930 (2 volumes)
Oversize 3 Newspaper articles 1926-1930 (2 volumes)
Box 31 Orient clippings
Box 31 The Restless Pacific
Manuscripts
Articles
Box 32 Arizona trip (unpublished) 1913
Box 32 China 1926
Box 32 Japan 1934
Box 32 Unpublished
Box 32 Washington Naval Conference
Newspapers
Box 32 European trip 1923-1924
Box 32 ]Miscellaneous] 1934, undated
Box 32 Foreign (Neue Freie Presse) 1919
Box 32 Foreign 1921, undated
Box 33 Foreign (Le Temps) 1922-1925 (3 folders)
Box 33 Ballad 1914
Box 33 Book reviews 1934, undated
Books
Creative Cooking
Box 34 Front matter through Chapter VI (8 folders)
Box 35 Chapter VII through XVIII, PostScript (13 folders)
Box 35 Unidentified pages
Box 36 Divided They Stand
Economic Forces in the Development of American History
Box 36 Outline, incomplete
Box 36 Food, incomplete
Box 36 Health, incomplete
Box 36 Immigration, incomplete
Box 36 Isolation, incomplete
Box 36 Politics, incomplete
Box 36 Religion, incomplete
Box 36 Social, incomplete
Box 36 Fragments
A Front Row Seat
Box 36 [Unidentified draft] - carbon
Box 37 Early draft
Box 38 A Front Row Seat
Box 39 [unidentified draft] - pp. 2-136
Box 39 Carbons and notes No. 1
Box 39 Carbons and notes No. 2
Box 39 Table of Contents
Box 39 Chapter I
Box 39 Chapter III
Box 39 Chapter IV - early drafts
Box 39 Chapter XXII
Box 39 Chapter: Americanizing Malays
Box 39 Chapter: Arizona - rough drafts
Box 40 Bull Moose, early drafts
Box 40 Chapter: The Breakup of an Empire
Box 40 Chapter: China
Box 40 Chapter: Diplomats, Archdukes, and Aristocrats
Box 40 Chapter: From Manila to Budapest
Box 40 Chapter: The Dust of New York
Box 40 Chapter: Good-Bye to Europe
Box 40 Chapter: A Hapsburg Postlude
Box 40 Chapters on Hungary - early drafts
Box 41 Chapter: MacArthur
Box 41 Chapter: Manchuria
Box 41 Chapter: New York Herald Tribune
Box 41 Chapter: New York Times
Box 41 Chapter: Office of War Information
Box 41 Chapter: On the Lecture Front
Box 41 Chapter: Paris in W.W.I Chapter: F.D. Roosevelt
Box 41 Chapter: T. Roosevelt and the 1912 Campaign
Box 41 Chapter: Spanish Interlude
Box 41 Chapter: Time to Think - early drafts
Box 41 Chapter: Vienna - early drafts
Box 41 Chapter: Visiting the Front (W.W.I)
Box 41 Chapter: With Wilson in Paris
Box 42 Chapter, unidentified - early drafts
Box 42 Chapter fragments (3 folders)
Box 42 Chapter corrections
Good Cooking
Box 43 Complete copy
Box 43 Chapters I-IV (4 folders)
Box 44 Chapters V-IX (6 folders)
Box 45 Chapters X-XVI (9 folders)
Box 46 Chapters XVII and XVIII (2 folders)
Box 46 Appendix
Box 46 Index
Box 46 Chapter fragments
Box 46 Chapter outlines
Box 46 Recipes (2 folders)
Box 47 Hungary (unpublished)
Box 47 A New Birth of Freedom (1938) - Chapters I-VII and IX-XIII (2 folders)
Box 47 The Philippines: A Treasure and a Problem - fragment
The Stream of Liberty or Roots of Freedom
Box 48 Early drafts (2 folders)
Box 48 [untitled] 1963
Box 49 Early drafts
Box 49 Final draft 1963
Box 49 Discarded insets
Box 50 Chapter outline
Box 50 First carbon
Box 50 Carbon of final draft 1964
Box 51 Chapters I-XXX (2 folders)
Box 51 Table of Contents
Box 51 Introduction
Box 51 Chapters I-III (3 folders)
Box 52 Chapters IV-XXIV (20 folders)
Box 53 Chapters XXV-XXXI (7 folders)
Box 54 Chapters XXXII-XXXIV, Epilogue (3 folders)
Box 54 Unidentified
Box 54 Fragments of chapters
The Stream of Liberty, mimeographed copy
Box 55 Vol. I
Box 55 Vol. II
Box 55 Chapters I-XXXIV (2 folders)
Box 56 Chapters I-XXXIV (2 folders)
Box 56 Incomplete pp. 41-237
Box 56 Incomplete pp. 240-439
Box 57 Complete
Box 57 The Stream of Liberty
Box 58 The Stream of Liberty
Box 58 U.S. Foreign Policy, unpublished 1916 or 1917
Box 59 Dispatches from Hungary 1930-1933
Box 59 Editorials
Box 59 Introduction to Horthy memoirs
Lectures
Box 59 American Journalism
Box 59 Monterey College Address
Box 59 Mills College 1941
Notes
Box 59 Far eastern trip 1925-1926
Box 59 Loans to foreign nations
Box 59 Mussolini
Box 59 Political campaign 1912
Box 59 Vienna 1919
Speeches and statements of others
Box 59 Baron Nopsca 1918-1919
Box 59 J. West Roosevelt
Box 59 Gen. Leonard Wood
Box 59 Unidentified
Published material
Box 60 Articles by Nicholas Roosevelt
Box 60 Book, Creative Cooking
Book reviews and clippings
Box 60 Creative Cooking 1957-1958
Box 60 A Front Row Seat 1953
Box 60 Good Cooking
Box 60 A New Birth of Freedom 1938
Box 60 The Philippines: A Treasure and a Problem
Box 60 The Restless Pacific
Box 61 Book reviews by Roosevelt 1921-1924, 1926-1928, 1930, 1939-1943
Box 61 Editorials by Roosevelt 1917, 1927-1930 (2 folders)
Box 62 Letters to the Editor by N. Roosevelt
Newspapers
Box 62 The Continental Times Jan. 23, 1915 - Dec. 1, 1915 (3 folders)
Newspaper clippings about N. Roosevelt
Box 62 Miscellaneous 1916
Box 62 Philippines 1927-1930
Box 62 Hungarian appointment 1930
Box 62 Hungarian appointment 1931-1932
Box 62 [Miscellaneous] 1933-1942
Box 62 [Miscellaneous] 1936-1959, undated
Newspaper clippings by N. Roosevelt
Box 63 [Miscellaneous] 1920-1926, 1928-1929, 1933-1941, 1943, 1954 (4 folders)
Box 63 The Annalist 1924
Box 63 Dutch newspapers 1919, 1923, 1939
Box 64 Far eastern trip 1925-1926
Box 64 French papers 1921-1923
Box 64 German papers 1921-1922
Box 64 Washington Conference of Limitations of Naval Armaments 1921
Box 64 Newspaper clippings, Austria
Box 64 Newspaper clippings by and about others

Return to top