Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Andrew J. Zeberl Manuscript

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


The adult education holdings are collectively known as the
Alexander N. Charters Library of Resources for Educators of Adults.

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Oct 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Zeberl, Andrew J.
Title: Andrew J. Zeberl Manuscript
Dates: 1964
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: PhD dissertation, University of Michigan, on training of volunteers
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of Andrew J. Zeberl, other than that he evidently received his PhD from the University of Michigan.

Howard Yale McClusky (1900-1982) was a prolific and influential scholar of adult education. Born in Whitesboro, New York, he attended Park College in Parkville, Missouri and earned a PhD from the University of Chicago. He was a member of the School of Education faculty at the University of Michigan for 60 years, where he established the Graduate Program in Adult Community Education and was the administrator of the University's educational gerontology program.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Andrew J. Zeberl Manuscript consists of a PhD dissertation submitted to the University of Michigan, on training of volunteers. One of the advisors listed on the title page is noted adult education scholar Howard McClusky.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single bound volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of collections relating to adult education. Please see the SCRC Subject Index or search our collections for a complete listing of our manuscript collections, and the Classic Catalog for published/cataloged material.


Subject Headings

Persons

Zeberl, Andrew J.

Corporate Bodies

American Cancer Society.

Subjects

Adult education -- Research.
Adult education -- United States.
Volunteers -- Training of.

Genres and Forms

Dissertations.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Andrew J. Zeberl Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Susan Constance, 2017.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
Box 1 Dissertation, The Acceptance of Training as Perceived among Volunteers in a Health Agency, University of Michigan 1964