Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Hans Zbinden Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 31 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Zbinden, Hans, b. 1893.
Title: Hans Zbinden Collection
Dates: 1962-1963
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: German sociology professor and social critic. Collection contains printed material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Hans Zbinden (1893-1971) was a German sociology professor and social critic.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Hans Zbinden Collection consists of article published on Zbinden's 70th birthday, and advertisements, reviews and prospectuses for some of his books.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Zbinden, Hans, b. 1893.

Subjects

Critical theory.
Sociologists -- Germany.

Genres and Forms

Printed ephemera.

Occupations

Sociologists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Hans Zbinden Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1964.


Table of Contents

Printed material


Inventory

Printed material
SC 648 Miscellaneous 1962-1963 - article published on Zbinden's 70th birthday; advertisement, reviews, prospectuses for books