Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Louis C. Wright Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Sep 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Wright, Louis C.
Title: Louis C. Wright Papers
Dates: circa 1900-1960?
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscripts, clippings, printed material, notes, sermons, correspondence of the Methodist minister.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Possibly Louis C. Wright of Ohio, president of Baldwin-Wallace College (1934-1948) ?


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Louis C. Wright Papers consists of manuscripts, clippings, printed material, notes, sermons, correspondence of the Methodist minister.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous manuscript collections relating to Methodist church and clergy; please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In addition, our manuscript collections are supported by books, pamphlets, serials and other items which are cataloged in the Rare Books Collection. Please be sure to search the Classic Catalog for these related materials.


Subject Headings

Persons

Wright, Louis C.

Subjects

Clergy -- United States.
Methodist Church -- Clergy.
Methodists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)
Sermons.

Occupations

Clergy.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Louis C. Wright Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Bernice Wright, 1969.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.