Collection inventory


Finding Aids

L. P. Worman Scrapbook

An inventory of his collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: [Summit record]
Date: 2001-01-01

Revision history:
21 Apr 2009 converted to EAD (AM)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Worman, L. P.
Title: L. P. Worman Scrapbook
Dates: circa 1870-1890
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Scrapbook of ms. sermons and notes for sermons delivered at Lancaster Mission, Lancaster, Pennsylvania, with index.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

L. P. Worman was a Christian reverend at the Lancaster Mission in Lancaster, Pennsylvania during the late 19th century. Little is known about Worman, although the Lancaster Mission appears to have dated back to the 1700s.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The L. P. Worman Scrapbook consists of collected sermons, clippings and notes for sermons. Also included is an index for specific holidays or subjects.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Worman, L. P.

Subjects

Clergy -- United States.
Missionaries -- United States.
Missions -- Pennsylvania -- Lancaster.
Sermons, American -- 19th century.

Places

Lancaster (Pa.)

Genres and Forms

Sermons.

Occupations

Clergy.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

L. P. Worman Scrapbook,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
Box  1 Scrapbook, circa 1870-1890 (1 volume)