Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Worcester, Massachusetts Farm Account Book

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Worcester, Massachusetts Farm Account Book
Dates: 1816-1830
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Account book for a farm in Worcester, Massachusetts; also includes clippings of useful agricultural information (e.g. creating a cheap poultry house).
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the creator of this volume other than that he evidently had a farm in Worcester, Massachusetts.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Worcester, Massachusetts Farm Account Book consists of a single volume containing accounts of items bought and sold. The first part of the book also includes clippings relating to farming and agriculture, pasted over the handwritten accounts.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Agriculture -- Massachusetts.
Farm life -- New England.
Farmers -- Massachusetts.

Places

Worcester (Mass.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Account books.
Clippings (information artifacts)

Occupations

Farmers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Worcester, Massachusetts Farm Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1969.


Table of Contents

Financial papers


Inventory

Financial papers
SC 646 Account book 1816-1830