Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Constance Woolson Letter

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 26 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Woolson, Constance Fenimore, 1840-1894.
Title: Constance Woolson Letter
Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American poet. One letter, to a Mr Bunce, regarding a letter printed in his publication that critiqued Ms. Woolson's poem "Two Women."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Constance Fenimore Woolson (1840-1894) was an American poet.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Constance Woolson Letter consists of one letter, to a Mr Bunce, regarding a letter printed in his publication that critiqued Ms. Woolson's poem "Two Women." Ms. Woolson's compliments the critic's perceptiveness and gives some thoughts of her own on her work. The letter is dated May 17 but no year is given.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Woolson, Constance Fenimore, 1840-1894.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Constance Woolson Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Roger Burlingame, 1969.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 645 Bunce, Mr.