Collection inventory


Finding Aids

D. H. Woodward Bibliographic Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Jan 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Woodward, D. H. (Daniel Holt), 1931-2007.
Title: D. H. Woodward Bibliographic Collection
Dates: TBD
Quantity: 2 linear ft.
Abstract: Documentation kept or generated by D. H. Woodward in the course of amassing his literary collections.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

D. H. (Daniel Holt) Woodward (1931-2007) was an American ibrarian, library director, educator, and editor. Woodward was a professor of English, but in 1972 he became the library director at the Henry E. Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens in San Marino, California, where he remained until his retirement in 1996.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Documentation kept or generated by D. H. Woodward in the course of amassing his literary collections.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center is also the repository of Woodward's extensive collections of first editions of Henry James, Kinglsey Amis, and Anthony Powell, among others. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this material.


Subject Headings

Persons

Woodward, D. H. (Daniel Holt), 1931-2007.

Subjects

Bibliographical literature.
Book collecting -- United States.

Occupations

Book collectors -- United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

D. H. Woodward Bibliographic Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mary Jane Woodward, 2014-2015.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.