Collection inventory


Finding Aids

C. Antoinette Wood Papers

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: DW
Date: May 1980

Revision history:
15 Dec 2009 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Wood, C. Antoinette.
Title: C. Antoinette Wood Papers
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 0.5 linear feet
Abstract: Papers of the American author, playwright. Writings and miscellany.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

C. Antoinette Wood (1872?-1948) was an American author and playwright.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The C. Antoinette Wood Papers consist of writings and miscellaneous items.


Arrangement of the Collection

Plays are arranged alphabetically by title.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Wood, C. Antoinette.

Subjects

American drama -- Women authors.
Women dramatists, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.
Plays (document genres)

Occupations

Dramatists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

C. Antoinette Wood Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings

Miscellaneous


Inventory

Writings
Box 1 The Come-back, or, There With the Goods
Box 1 Dividends from an Investment of Spare Time
Box 1 Eve Started It
Box 1 A Fighting Chance (2 copies)
Box 1 The Greatest of These
Box 1 Harootune
Box 1 Her Price (2 copies)
Box 1 He Never Lied to His Wife
Box 1 His Chance (2 copies)
Box 1 Martha Washington at Valley Forge
Box 1 A Matter of Convenience
Box 1 A Modern Solomon (2 copies)
Box 1 A Modern Solomon, or, He Knew Women
Box 1 Nothing in Common
Box 1 Partners
Box 1 The Spellbinder
Box 1 The Split Second
Box 1 Trent of the Navy
Box 1 Under the Thorn Tree
Box 1 The Unknown Lady
Box 1 A Wash-lady
Box 1 Why Save Time?
Box 1 Wired Together
Box 1 The Women Builders (2 copies)
Miscellaneous
Box 1 Miscellaneous
Box 1 Plays