Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Elizabeth Wilson Collection Relating to Rhys Caparn

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 4 Feb 2014

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Wilson, Elizabeth
Title: Elizabeth Wilson Collection Relating to Rhys Caparn
Dates: circa 1950-1960
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: memorabilia, personal photographs, correspondence, clippings, and three books relating to American abstract artist Rhys Caparn.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Rhys Caparn (1909-1997) was an American sculptor and illustrator.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Elizabeth Wilson Collection Relating to Rhys Caparn consists of memorabilia, personal photographs, correspondence, clippings, and three books relating to American abstract artist Rhys Caparn.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Caparn, Rhys, 1909-1997.

Subjects

Art, American -- 20th century.
Art, American.
Illustrators -- United States.
Sculptors -- United States.
Sculpture, American -- 20th century.
Sculpture, American.
Women artists -- United States.
Women sculptors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Artists.
Illustrators.
Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Elizabeth Wilson Collection Relating to Rhys Caparn,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Michele Wilson, 2012.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.