Collection inventory


Finding Aids

H. I. Williams Cash Book

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Williams, H. I.
Title: H. I. Williams Cash Book
Dates: 1826-1829
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Cashbook for an 18th century Philadelphia lawyer, probably retained by the Biddle family.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

H. I. Williams (fl. 1826-1829) was a lawyer in Philadelphia. Internal evidence suggests that he was retained by the Biddle family.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The H. I. Williams Cash Book consists of a single handwritten volume of 80 pages. The book includes entries of both a professional and a personal nature.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Williams, H. I.

Subjects

Lawyers -- Pennsylvania -- Philadelphia.

Genres and Forms

Cashbooks.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

H. I. Williams Cash Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
Volume MV 10 Cashbook 1826-1829