Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Willets and Lawrence Account Book

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Sep 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: C. L. Lawrence & Co.
Title: Willets and Lawrence Account Book
Dates: 1819-1892
Quantity: 1 volume
Abstract: Account book of a coastwise shipping firm carrying cargos of cotton, rum, gon, rye whiskey, sugar, coffee, cheese, tobacco and iron for C. L. Lawrence & Co., Savannah (Ga.), and Strong Willets & Co., New York City.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the ship or the two companies.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Willets and Lawrence Account Book consists of a single volume. the account book of a coastwise shipping firm carrying cargos of cotton, rum, gon, rye whiskey, sugar, coffee, cheese, tobacco and iron for C. L. Lawrence & Co., Savannah (Ga.), and Strong Willets & Co., New York City.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

C. L. Lawrence & Co.
Strong Willets & Co.

Subjects

Coastwise shipping -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Willets and Lawrence Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1968.


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
Volume MV 5 Account book 1819-1892