Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Mabel Cleland Widdemer Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 31 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Widdemer, Mabel Cleland.
Title: Mabel Cleland Widdemer Papers
Dates: 1921-1954
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American poet and children's author. Collection contains correspondence, printed material, clippings, subject files.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Mabel Cleland Widdemer (1902-?) was an American poet and children's author. She wrote several books for the "Childhood of Famous Americans" series published by Bobbs-Merrill, including biographies of Harriet Beecher Stowe, Washington Irving, James Monroe and DeWitt Clinton.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Mabel Cleland Widdemer Papers includes correspondence, printed material, clippings, and subject files.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Widdemer, Mabel Cleland.

Subjects

Authors, American.
Children's authors .

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Mabel Cleland Widdemer Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mabel Cleland Widdemer, 1962.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.