Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Robb White Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 24 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: White, Robb, 1909-1990.
Title: Robb White Papers
Dates: before 1970
Quantity: 5 linear ft.
Abstract: American television writer and novelist. Collection includes manuscripts, reviews, correspondence, galley proofs and other material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Robb White (1909-1990) was an American television and screenplay writer. He also wrote juvenile nautical adventure novels.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Robb White Papers includes manuscripts, reviews, correspondence, galley proofs and other material relating to White'a career in television.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

White, Robb, 1909-1990.

Subjects

Authors, American.
Popular culture -- United States.
Screenwriters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)
Screenplays.

Occupations

Authors.
Screenwriters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robb White Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Robb White, 1966-1970.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.