Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Alfred B. Westrup Letter

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 31 Jan 2014

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Westrup, Alfred B.
Title: Alfred B. Westrup Letter
Dates: 1897
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letter from Alfred B. Westrup to Thaddeus B. Wakeham regarding anarchist philosophy.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Alfred B. Westrup was the author of a number of books on economics and political philosophy.

T. B. (Thaddeus B.) Wakeman, graduate of Princeton University, was an attorney, president of the National Liberal League, and editor of the liberal paper Man.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Alfred B. Westrup Letter consists of a signed typewritten letter from Westrup to T. B. Wakeman regarding his anarchist philosophy.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Wakeman, T. B. (Thaddeus B.)
Westrup, Alfred B.

Subjects

Anarchism.
Anarchists.
Political science -- Philosophy.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Alfred B. Westrup Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2013.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 708 Wakeman, Thaddeus B. 23 Dec 1897