Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Denton Welch Typescript

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 24 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Welch, Denton.
Title: Denton Welch Typescript
Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: British painter and poet. Collection contains typescript of Welch's short story, "When I Was Thirteen."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Maurice Denton Welch (1915-1948) was an English writer and painter.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Denton Welch Typescript consists of a single item, a typescript of Welch's short story, "When I Was Thirteen." The essay recounts events during a trip to Switzerland under the care of his elder brother George. It is unclear whether the account is fact or fiction.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Welch, Denton.

Associated Titles

When I was thirteen.

Subjects

Painters -- Great Britain.
Authors, English.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.
Memoirs.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Denton Welch Typescript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer, 1970.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 633 When I was thirteen - typescript