Collection inventory


Finding Aids

George Volodine Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Volodine, George.
Title: George Volodine Papers
Dates: before 1982
Quantity: 5 linear ft.
Abstract: Russian dancer and ballet master. Collection includes correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks, clippings, periodicals, more.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

George Volodine (dates unknown) was a Russian dancer and ballet master. He was a friend of George Balanchine, and his students included Marsha Ismailoff Mark and Patricia H. (Lee) Zeitlin.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George Volodine Papers includes correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks, clippings, periodicals, more.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Volodine, George.

Subjects

Ballet dancers -- Soviet Union.
Ballet dancers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Photographs.
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Dance teachers.
Dancers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George Volodine Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1967 and 1982.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.