Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Vocabulary Notebook

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Vocabulary Notebook
Dates: 1942-1947
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Bound volume containing lists of words in English and German [?]. Author unknown.
Language: English and German
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the compiler of this book of interesting words and phrases and their definitions.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Vocabulary Notebook consists of a bound volume containing handwritten lists of interesting words in English and German, and common English phrases (e.g. "turn things topsy turvy").


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

English language -- Dictionaries -- German.
English language -- Idioms.
German language -- Dictionaries -- English.

Genres and Forms

Dictionaries.
Reference books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Vocabulary Notebooks,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, Alfred Collette, 1970.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 621 Vocabulary notebook 1942-1947