Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Peter Viereck Manuscripts

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 8 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Viereck, Peter, 1916-2006.
Title: Peter Viereck Manuscripts
Dates: 1963-1965
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American poet. Collection contains manuscripts of his poetry.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Peter Viereck (1916-2006) was an American Pulitzer Prize-winning poet, and a professor of history at Mount Holyoke College.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Peter Viereck Manuscripts consists of manuscripts of some of his poems.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Viereck, Peter, 1916-2006.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Peter Viereck Manuscripts,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1969.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.