Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Harry Van Tine Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Van Tine, Harry.
Title: Harry Van Tine Papers
Dates: 1917-1938
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American news photographer. Collection includes correspondence, photographs and subject files.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Harry Van Tine (dates unknown) was an American news photographer in the first half of the 19th century. He was at one time manager of the Washington bureau of International News Photos.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Harry Van Tine Papers include correspondence, photographs and subject files.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Van Tine, Harry.

Subjects

Photographers -- United States.
Photojournalists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Photographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Harry Van Tine Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Harry Van Tine, 1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.