Collection inventory


Finding Aids

W. Van Landt Recipe Book

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 30 Aug 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Van Landt, W.
Title: W. Van Landt Recipe Book
Dates: circa 1930?
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Leather-bound volume containing clipped recipes pasted in as well as handwritten recipes and a few loose items.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the creator of this volume.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The W. Van Landt Recipe Book consists of a leather-bound volume containing clipped recipes pasted in as well as handwritten recipes and a few loose items.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Kay Shaw Nelson collection. In addition, a large number of cookbooks and recipe books have been cataloged in both Special Collections Research Center and the general collections; please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate these items.


Subject Headings

Persons

Van Landt, W.

Subjects

Cooking -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Scrapbooks.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

W. Van Landt Recipe Books,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Janet McKenna, 2013.


Table of Contents

Recipe books


Inventory

Recipe books
SC 699 [untitled] circa 1930?