Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Universal Publishers Corporation Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: --
Date: Jan 1978

Revision history:
7 Jul 2008 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Universal Publishers Corporation.
Title: Universal Publishers Corporation Records
Dates: 1970
Quantity: 1.0 linear feet
Abstract: Typescripts for Galaxy, Worlds of Fantasy, Worlds of If, and Worlds of Tomorrow.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Universal Publishers Corporation was an American publishing firm specializing in science fiction.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Universal Publishers Corporation Records consists of typescripts for four publications: Galaxy, Worlds of Fantasy, Worlds of If, and Worlds of Tomorrow.


Arrangement of the Collection

Typescripts are arranged alphabetically by publication and, within that, alphabetically by author.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a substantial amount of science fiction and fantasy material both in its manuscript collections and cataloged in its Rare Books. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete list of manuscript collections, and search the Classic Catalog for a complete listing of books and published material.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Universal Publishers Corporation -- Archives.

Associated Titles

Galaxy.
Worlds of Fantasy.
Worlds of If.
Worlds of Tomorrow.

Subjects

Publishers -- United States.
Science fiction -- Periodicals.
Science fiction, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Publishers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Universal Publishers Corporation Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Typescripts


Inventory

Typescripts
Box 1 Galaxy 1970 (3 folders)
Box 1 Worlds of Fantasy 1970 (3 folders)
Box 2 Worlds of If 1970 (4 folders)
Box 2 Worlds of Tomorrow 1970 (2 folders)
Box 2 Fragments 1970