Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.) Records

An inventory of the records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 02 Dec 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.)
Title: Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.) Records
Dates: 1814-1837
Quantity: 1 v. (SC)
Abstract: Minutes and membership records of a church in Madison County.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Union Congregational Church of Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y. was an American Congregational Church during the 19th century. Congregational churches are Protestant churches that practice self-governance, asserting the authority of the local congregation.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.) Records contains a single bound volume of meeting minutes and membership records from the church, dating from 1814-1837.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.).

Subjects

Church records and registers -- New York (State) -- Lenox.
Church records and registers -- New York (State) -- Sullivan.
Congregational churches -- New York (State) -- Lenox.
Congregational churches -- New York (State) -- Sullivan.
Congregationalists -- New York (State) -- Lenox.
Congregationalists -- New York (State) -- Sullivan.

Places

Madison County (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Church registers.
Minutes.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Union Congregational Church (Lenox and Sullivan, N.Y.) Records
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Business records


Inventory

Business records
SC 267 Minutes and membership records 1814-1837 (1 v.)