Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Harry S. Truman Letters

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972.
Title: Harry S. Truman Letters
Dates: 1955-1962
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: 33rd President of the United States. Collection contains two typed letters with Truman's signature.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Harry S. Truman (1884-1972) was an American attorney and politician. He served as President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Vice President and then was elected to two terms as President (1945-1953).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Harry S. Truman Letters consists of two typed letters with Truman's signature.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972.

Subjects

Presidents -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Politicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Harry S. Truman Letters,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Rare Books, 1971.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 612 Miscellaneous 1955, 1962