Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Trenton (N.Y.) Minute Book

An inventory of the records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 24 Mar 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Trenton (N.Y.)
Title: Trenton (N.Y.) Minute Book
Dates: 1833-1857
Quantity: 1 v. (SC)
Abstract: Minutes of meetings.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Trenton (1797-present) is a town located in Oneida County, New York. The property within the town dates back to two land grants, the Holland Patent and the Servis Patent, from 1769. However, the town was not formally formed and named until 1797. Trenton is believed to be named in honor of the soldiers who fought in the Battle of Trenton during the American Revolution.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Trenton (N.Y.) Minute Book is a single bound volume containing information on the incorporation of the Village of Trenton, as well as meeting minutes for the town.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Municipal government -- New York (State) -- Trenton.

Places

Trenton (N.Y.) -- Archives.
Trenton (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Government records.
Minute books.
Municipal government records.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Trenton (N.Y.) Minute Book
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Government records


Inventory

Government records
SC 292 Minute book 1833-1857