Charles Tremper Papers
A description of his papers at Syracuse University
Finding aid created by: RMH
Date: 24 May 2023
|
|
|
Finding aid created by: RMH
Date: 24 May 2023
|
|
|
Overview of the Collection |
|
| Creator: | Tremper, Charles |
| Title: | Charles Tremper Papers |
| Dates: | 1955-1975 |
| Quantity: | 2.5 linear ft. |
| Abstract: | Papers of the Syracuse University librarian related to the Vietnam era. |
| Language: | English |
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center |
Charles F. Tremper (b. 1945) served as a military journalist during the Vietnam War from 1969 until 1971, and was a catalogue librarian for special collections at Syracuse University from 1974-2020.
The Charles Tremper Papers include correspondence, Army newsletters, and photographs related to the Vietnam era. His papers also include Syracuse University libraries materials.
The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.
Access Restrictions:
The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.
Use Restrictions:
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Persons
Tremper, Charles.
Corporate Bodies
Syracuse University -- Libraries.
United States -- Army.
Subjects
Journalism, Military.
Soldiers.
Vietnam War, 1961-1975.
Places
Syracuse (N.Y.)
Genres and Forms
Correspondence.
Newsletters.
Photographs.
Occupations
Catalogers.
Librarians.
Preferred Citation
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
Charles Tremper Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
Acquisition Information
Gift of Charles Tremper, 2022.
An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.