Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Calvin M. Thompson Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Thompson, Calvin M.
Title: Calvin M. Thompson Papers
Dates: 1924-1962
Quantity: 12 linear ft.
Abstract: Baptist clergyman in Syracuse, New York. Collection includes correspondence, printed material, manuscripts, subject files and clippings.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Reverend Dr. Calvin M. Thompson was an American clergyman and long-time pastor of the Delaware Street Baptist Church in Syracuse, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Calvin M. Thompson Papers consist of correspondence, printed material, manuscripts, subject files and clippings.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Delaware Street Baptist Church Records.


Subject Headings

Persons

Thompson, Calvin M.

Corporate Bodies

Baptist Church -- New York (State) -- History.
Delaware Street Baptist Church.

Subjects

Baptists -- Clergy.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Clergy.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Calvin M. Thompson Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Calvin M. Thompson, circa 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.