Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Helen Wheeler Tanner Notebook

An inventory of her item(s) at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: KM
Date: Dec 1988

Revision history:
19 Mar 2008 converted to EAD (LDC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Tanner, Helen Wheeler.
Title: Helen Wheeler Tanner Notebook
Dates: 1902
Quantity: 5 items (SC)
Abstract: Papers of the American poet. Notebook, dated March 4, 1902, containing 16 poems, and 4 holograph poems on loose-leaf pages.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Helen Wheeler Tanner (fl. 1902) was an American poet during the first half of the 20th century. She lived in Paterson, New Jersey.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Helen Wheeler Tanner Notebook consists of a notebook dated March 4, 1902 containing 16 holograph poems, and 4 holograph poems on loose-leaf pages.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Tanner, Helen Wheeler.

Subjects

American poetry -- Women authors.
Women poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Notebooks.
Poems.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Helen Wheeler Tanner Notebook
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 64 Notebook of poems 04 Mar 1902