Collection inventory


Finding Aids

John Banister Tabb Letter

An nventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Tabb, John B. (John Banister), 1845-1909.
Title: John Banister Tabb Letter
Dates: 1901
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letter from the Catholic priest and poet to a Mr Maynard.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

John Banister Tabb


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The John Banister Tabb Letter consists of a single item of outgoing correspondence, a letter to a Mr Maynard.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Tabb, John B. (John Banister), 1845-1909.

Corporate Bodies

Catholic Church -- Clergy.

Subjects

Poets, American -- 19th century.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Clergy.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

John Banister Tabb Letters,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Rare Books, 1970.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 604 Maynard, Mr. 1901