Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Graham Sutherland Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Sutherland, Graham Vivian, 1903-1980.
Title: Graham Sutherland Papers
Dates: 1943-1964
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: British printmaker and surrealist painter. Collection consists of manuscripts and printed material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Graham Vivian Sutherland (1903-1980) was a British printmaker and Surrealist painter.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Graham Sutherland Papers consists of manuscripts and printed material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Sutherland, Graham Vivian, 1903-1980.

Subjects

Painters -- England.
Surrealist artists.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Graham Sutherland Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.