Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Surveyor's Diary

An inventory of the item(s) at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 23 Apr 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Surveyor's Diary
Dates: 1786-1787
Quantity: 1 v. (SC)
Abstract: Diary kept by a surveyor in western Pennsylvania and Ohio.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Surveyor's Diary is a single, bound volume from 1786-1787. Unfortunately the author of the diary cannot be established. However, the diary appears to have belonged to a surveyor in western Pennsylvania and Ohio.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Surveying -- Ohio.
Surveying -- Pennsylvania.
Surveyors -- Diaries.
Surveyors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Diaries.

Occupations

Surveyors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Surveyor's Diary
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 312 Diary 1786-1787