Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Jule Styne Score

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: KM
Date: Nov 1996

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Styne, Jule, 1905-1994.
Title: Jule Styne Score
Dates: 1954
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American film composer and songwriter. Collection consists of one item, the original musical manuscript for "Never Never Land."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Jule Styne (1905-1994) was an American film composer and songwriter. He collaborated with lyricists Betty Comden and Adolph Green for the 1954 stage production of Peter Pan.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Jule Styne Score consists of one item, the original musical manuscript for "Never Never Land" from a 1954 stage production of Peter Pan.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Comden, Betty.
Green, Adolph.
Styne, Jule, 1905-1994.

Associated Titles

Peter Pan (Fictitious character) -- Songs and music.

Subjects

Composers -- United States.
Musicals.

Genres and Forms

Scores.

Occupations

Composers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Jule Styne Score,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Jule Styne, 1970.


Table of Contents

Compositions


Inventory

Compositions
SC 130 "Never Never Land" original score 1954