Collection inventory


Finding Aids

P. B. Storer Correspondence

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Storer, P.B.
Title: P. B. Storer Correspondence
Dates: 1803-1843
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Minister in Syracuse, New York. Collection contains incoming correspondence.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

P. B. Storer (dates unknown) was a minister in Syracuse, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The P. B. Storer Correspondence consists of incoming correspondence to the Rev. Storer. There are also a few letters to a Woodbury Storer of Portland, whose relationship to the reverend is undetermined.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of manuscript collections and printed material related to church and clergy in Central New York. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index to locate relevant manuscript collections and the Classic Catalog to locate printed material.


Subject Headings

Persons

Storer, P.B.
Storer, Woodbury, 1783-1860.

Corporate Bodies

Methodist Church -- Clergy.

Subjects

Clergy -- 19th century.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Clergy.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

P.B. Storer Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1967.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 602 Miscellaneous 1803-1843