Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Marian Stone Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 29 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Stone, Marian.
Title: Marian Stone Papers
Dates: circa 1969-1989
Quantity: 8 linear ft.
Abstract: American nurse and health activist. Collection includes subject files, printed material and memorabilia.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Marian Stone is an American nurse, educator and health activist.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Marian Stone Papers includes correspondence, subject files, pamphlets, newspapers, newsletters, clippings, scrapbooks, chapter files and other material. Some of the material relates to the National Organization for Women.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Stone, Marian.

Corporate Bodies

National Organization for Women.

Subjects

Nursing -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.
Printed ephemera.
Scrapbooks.
Typescripts.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Marian Stone Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Marian Stone, 1989.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.