Collection inventory


Finding Aids

George Frederick Stone Correspondence

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Stone, George Frederick.
Title: George Frederick Stone Correspondence
Dates: 1908
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American businessman, secretary of the Chicago Board of Trade for more than 25 years. Collection contains one outgoing letter, about a book.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

George Frederick Stone (1836-1912) was an American businessman and secretary of the Chicago Board of Trade for more than 25 years. For more information, see page 477 of Volume V of Chicago: Its History and Its Builders, by Josiah Seymour Currey (S. J. Clarke Publishing: Chicago, 1912)


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George Frederick Stone Correspondence consists of a single outgiong letter to Franklin H. Head, which accompanied a book Stone sent him.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Stone, George Frederick.

Subjects

Authors, American -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George Frederick Stone Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 601 Head, Franklin H. 1908