Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Stamford (N.Y.) Trustees Book

An inventory of the collection) at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Stamford (N.Y.)
Title: Stamford (N.Y.) Trustees Book
Dates: 1842-1919
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Bound volume detailing financial transactions of the trustees od District No. 2 of Stamford, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The town of Stamford, New York is a village in Delaware County in the southeastern portion of the state. It is located in the Catskill Mountains.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Stamford (N.Y.) Trustees Book consists of a single bound volume, detailing financial transactions of the trustees od District No. 2 in the village of Stamford, New York.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Stamford (N.Y.)

Places

Stamford (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Financial records.

Occupations

Trustees.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Stamford (N.Y.) Trustees Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
SC 598 Account book 1842-1919