Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Speiser Shumate Geoghan Krause & Rheingold Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: --
Date: circa 1972

Revision history:
27 May 2009 converted to EAD (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Speiser, Shumate, Geoghan, Krause & Rheingold.
Title: Speiser Shumate Geoghan Krause & Rheingold Records
Dates: 1956-1971
Quantity: 58.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the New York City law firm, specializing in transportation law as it relates to commercial aviation. Collection includes accident reports, associated case files, Civil Aernonautics Board hearings materials, correspondence, memoranda, press releases, research and technical information, clippings, depositions, and exhibits entered as evidence. Also, material related to Stuart M. Speiser's lobbying efforts to obtain revision of the 1929 Warsaw Convention on international aviation, specifically his efforts to demonstrate the need for unlimited liability of carriers in international crashes.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Speiser Shumate Geoghan Krause & Rheingold was a New York City law firm, specializing in transportation law as it related to commercial aviation. Among other things the firm has acted as counsel for plaintiffs seeking damages in air crashes.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Speiser Shumate Geoghan Krause & Rheingold Records consist of case files and a section relating to the Warsaw Convention's provisions on international aviation and carrier liability.

The Case files consist of materials relating to specific airplane crashes and the resulting investigations and/or litigation. The cases are organized alphabetically, either by the name of the first party to a suit or, in cases where no suit was brought, by the name of the airline whose plane was involved in an accident. Most cases are also identified by a Civil Aeronautics Board docket number. Case file materials are subdivided within each case into two sections labeled General and Evidence. The general material includes accident reports, associated cases, Civil Aeronautics Board Hearing materials, correspondence, discovery materials, memoranda, research and technical information, clippings, and the like. Evidence consists of depositions and exhibits. The depositions are organized alphabetically by the surname of the individual who gave the testimony. Transcripts of depositions are present, as well as some supporting materials, which were apparently used in preparing questions for the witnesses. The exhibits consist largely of reproductions of various airline company records which were introduced as evidence. These are usually arranged in the original numbered series, although some exhibits were unnumbered and have been so labeled. Case files, 1972 additions contains additional case files acquired in 1972; these have not been integrated with the rest of the collection.

The Warsaw Convention materials stem from Stuart M. Speiser's role in attempting in the 1960s to obtain a revision of the 1929 Warsaw Convention on international aviation. Mr. Speiser took a leading role in a lobbying effort to convince federal policy-makers of the need for unlimited liability of the carrier in international crashes. Included here are correspondence, memoranda, press releases, newspaper clippings, magazine separates, writings, as well as materials from the Civil Aeronautics Board, the Interagency Group on International Aviation, the International Civil Aviation Organization, the U.S. Senate Foreign Relations Committee and other organizations. Among the correspondence in this section are incoming letters from a number of United States Senators, including J. William Fulbright, Everett Dirksen and Hubert Humphrey.


Arrangement of the Collection

Case files are organized alphabetically, either by the name of the first party to a suit or, in cases where no suit was brought, by the name of the airline whose plane was involved in the accident. 1972 additions are listed in the inventory by docket number, although the material physically remains in original order as received. Warsaw Convention materials are arranged alphabetically.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Speiser, Stuart M.

Corporate Bodies

International Conference on Private Law Affecting Air Questions.
Spieser, Shumate, Geoghan, Krause & Rheingold -- Archives.

Subjects

Aeronautics -- Law and legislation.
Aeronautics -- Safety measures.
Aeronautics, Commercial -- Law and legislation.
Aeronautics, Commercial -- United States.
Aircraft accidents.
Law firms -- United States.
Liability for aircraft accidents -- Law and legislation.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Depositions.
Memoranda.
Press releases.

Occupations

Aeronautics.
Law firms.
Transportation.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Speiser Shumate Geoghan Krause & Rheingold Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Speiser, Shumate, Geoghan, Krause & Rheingold, 1971.


Table of Contents

Case files

Case files, 1972 additions

Warsaw convention


Inventory

Case files
See also 1972 additions, below.
Aloha Airlines, Honolulu, Ha
General
Box 1 Civil Aeronautics Board Accident Report 1967
American Flyers, Ardmore, Okla. (SA-392) 1966
General
Civil Aeronautics Board Hearing
Exhibits
Box 1 Miscellaneous
Box 1 2A-11A18 (8 folders)
Box 1 Memoranda
Breslau v. Mohawk Airlines Inc. (SA-374)
General
Box 2 Miscellaneous 1963
Box 2 Associated Cases: Schink v. Mohawk Airlines Inc. 1970
Civil Aeronautics Board
Box 2 Accident Report 1964
Hearing
Box 2 Miscellaneous 1963
Box 2 Exhibits lA-9B (10 folders)
Box 2 Exhibits 10A-P
Box 3 Transcript Vols. 1-4 (4 folders)
Box 3 Conference with Hon. J.M. Canella
Evidence
Depositions
Box 4 Baker, Robert C. 1965 (2 folders)
Box 4 Benscoter, Carl A. 1965
Box 4 Capp, William C. 1965
Box 4 Chapman, Claude W. 1964
Box 4 Curtis, Richard L. 1965
Box 4 DiStasio, Carl A. 1965 (2 folders)
Box 5 Doyle, James F. 1965
Box 5 Harrar, Robert G. 1965
Box 5 Holmes, Herbert H. 1965
Box 5 Howell, Robert A. 1965
Box 5 Loudin, Donald J. 1965 (2 folders)
Box 5 Mahoney, John F. 1965
Box 5 McIntyre, Charles J. 1965 (2 folders)
Box 5 Miara, Mary Ann 1965
Box 6 Murray, Patrick J. 1965
Box 6 Nys, Andrew D. 1966
Box 6 Peach, Robert E. 1965
Box 6 Philler, William J. 1965
Box 6 Salato, Charles A. 1964
Box 6 Shimel, Richard E. 1965
Box 6 Silvera, Herbert 1964
Box 6 Sufrin, Charles L.
Box 6 Thorp, Robert B.
Box 7 Throp, Robert B. 1964
Box 7 Wagner, Loren E. 1964
Box 7 Williams, John M. 1964
Exhibits
Box 7 Unnumbered
Craig v. Eastern Air Lines Inc., et al (SA-381)
See also Case files, 1972 additions: SA-381, Eastern Airlines DC-7 Jones Beach, N.Y. crash.
General
Box 7 Miscellaneous
Civil Aeronautics Board
Box 7 Accident report
Hearing
Box 7 Exhibit 6-F
Box 7 Transcript, Vols. 1-4,1A (4 folders)
Box 8 Discovery 1966
Box 8 Memoranda 1966
Box 8 Research materials
Evidence
Depositions
Box 8 Eastern Air Lines Inc. by Robert S. Kraskey 1967 (2 folders)
Pan American World Airways Inc.
Box 8 by Byron C. Bryant 1966 (2 folders)
Box 8 by Terrence J. Cannon 1966
Box 8 by Robert A. Marshall 1966
Box 9 by Robert A. Marshall 1966 (3 folders)
United States of America
Box 9 by Peter Angelone 1966
Box 10 by Peter Angelone 1966
Box 10 by Eugene Assip 1966
Box 10 by Bernard C. Doyle 1966
Box 10 by Raynor Lockwood Duncombe 1966
Box 10 by Joseph E. Evans 1966
Box 10 by Charles F. Flohr 1967 (3 folders)
Box 11 by Frederick Fritz 1966
Box 11 by William C. Keepers 1966 (3 folders)
Box 11 by Thomas J. McKelvey 1966
Box 11 by Louis S. Natale 1966
Box 12 by William Papadeas 1966
Box 12 by Raymond L. Schulze 1966
Box 12 by Wayne L. Siebert 1966
Box 12 by John D. Zagami 1966 (3 folders)
Exhibits
Box 12 Unnumbered (2 folders)
Box 13 Unnumbered (5 folders)
Cramer v. United Air Lines Inc., et al (SA-380)
General
Box 13 Miscellaneous
Civil Aeronautics Board Hearing
Box 13 Accident report 1966
Hearing
Exhibits
Box 13 Miscellaneous (9 folders)
Box 13 1A-8L (9 folders)
Box 14 9A-28A (12 folders)
Box 14 Transcript, Vols. 1-2A (4 folders)
Box 15 Transcript, Vols. 3-5 1965 (3 folders)
Box 15 Correspondence 1967
Discovery 1967
Box 15 Notice
Box 15 Stipulation
Box 15 United Air Lines
Box 15 Vickers Holding Ltd.
Evidence
Depositions
Box 15 Adkins, Minnis Benton 1968
Box 15 Anderson, Joe H. 1967
Box 15 Bannister, Geoffrey Thomas 1968
Box 15 Bible, Hugh 1967
Box 15 Brown, Harold 1967
Box 15 Collins, Richard Augusta, Jr. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 15 Davis, Warren L. 1968
Box 15 Dudley, Frank 1968
Box 15 Finck, Dr. Pierre A. 1969
Box 16 Gormley, Joseph Leo 1969
Box 16 Griffin, Marvin R. 1969
Box 16 Grimes, Corwin C. 1969
Box 16 Hall, Bryte Baker 1969
Box 16 Helwig, Elson B. 1969
Box 16 Henneges, Elaine 1968
Box 16 Hill, Judy 1967
Box 16 Holshouser, William L. 1969 (2 folders)
Box 16 Huff, William 1967
Box 16 Huntington, Samuel Lee 1968
Box 16 Johnson, Glenn 1967
Box 16 Kenlan, Richard J. 1968 (3 folders)
Box 16 Leroy, C. Hayden 1969
Box 17 Leslie, Alfred W. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 17 Love, Charles F. 1967
Box 17 Madgwick, Thomas 1969
Box 17 Ottinger, Johnny C. 1967
Box 17 Reed, Roy C. 1967
Box 17 Smelcer, Betty Jo 1967
Box 17 Smelcer, William E. 1967
Box 17 Smith, James B. 1969
Box 17 Smith, Lofton 1967
Box 17 Wilhoit, Helen 1967
Box 17 Zeffert, Harry 1969
Box 17 Exhibits, unnumbered (2 folders)
Holtzman, et al v. British European Airway Corp
General
Box 18 Miscellaneous 1968
Evidence
Depositions 1968
Box 18 Atkins, William
Box 18 Baillie, William
Box 18 Brinjes, Dennis G.
Box 18 Fisher, Charles T.
Box 18 Gordon-Burge, Hubert K.
Box 18 Jupe, Cecil A.
Box 18 Lett, James H.
Box 18 Wilkins, Charles T.
Box 18 Wyld, Robert W.
Box 18 Exhibits
Howard and Love v. Pakistan International Airlines
General
Box 18 Miscellaneous
Box 18 Correspondence 1966
Evidence
Box 18 Exhibits, unnumbered (2 folders)
Marsi v. United States of America v. Greylock Airways Inc. et al
General
Interrogatories
Box 19 1967-1969 (5 folders)
Box 20 1968
Box 20 Motions 1968-1969 (4 folders)
Box 20 Pleadings 1967-1968 (3 folders)
Box 21 Pleadings 1968-1969 (4 folders)
Northeast Airlines, Hanover, New Hampshire (SA-408)
General
National Transportation Safety Board of Inquiry
Box 21 Transcripts, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 22 Transcripts, Vols. 3-4 1961 (2 folders)
Pearson and Trauth v. Northeast Airlines (SA-335)
General
Box 22 Correspondence
Civil Aeronautics Board hearing
Exhibits
Box 22 Unnumbered (2 folders)
Box 22 10A-1-11A-4 (2 folders)
Box 23 12A-1-13A-8 Box 24 (2 folders)
Ruggard v. Eastern Airlines Inc., et al (SA-379)
General
Box 23 Miscellaneous
Civil Aeronautics Board Hearing
Box 23 Transcript, Vols. 1-5 1964 (5 folders)
Box 24 Transcript, Vol. 6 1964
Box 24 Memoranda 1965
Evidence
Depositions
Box 24 Appleget, Capt. A.V.
Douglas Aircraft Co., Inc.
Box 24 by Michael Bates 1967
Box 24 by John M. Divola 1968
Box 24 by Orville R. Dumm 1967 (2 folders)
Box 25 by Arnold Heimerdinger 1967 (2 folders)
Box 25 by Herbert E. Morphew 1967
Box 25 by Roger D. Schaufele (2 folders)
Box 25 by Richard P. Schlitz 1967
Box 25 McGill, Paul M.
Box 25 Smith, Norman C.
Exhibits
Box 25 List
Box 25 First Series, 1-5 (5 folders)
Box 26 First Series, 6-37 (21 folders)
Box 26 Second Series, 1.2.4.6-11, 13 (10 folders)
Box 27 Second Series, 14-16, 21, 23-25, 27, 29, 32 (10 folders)
Box 27 Unnumbered (2 folders)
Box 28 Unnumbered (5 folders)
Box 29 Unnumbered (4 folders)
Box 30 Unnumbered (4 folders)
Box 31 Unnumbered (6 folders)
Box 32 Unnumbered
Saari v. Ritchey
General
Box 32 Miscellaneous
Box 32 Correspondence
Box 32 National Transportation Safety Board Report
Box 32 Pleadings
Sardelle v. British Aircraft Corp. et al. (SA-399)
General
Box 32 Correspondence 1968-1970
Box 32 Discovery 1970
Box 32 Memoranda
National Transportation Safety Board of Inquiry
Exhibits
Box 32 List
Box 32 1A-6A (3 folders)
Box 33 7A-12A (3 folders)
Box 33 Transcript 1967 (2 folders)
Evidence
Depositions
British Aircraft Corporation
Box 33 by Jack Brunning 1970 (3 folders)
Box 34 by Jack Brunning 1970 (3 folders)
Box 34 by David James 1970 (4 folders)
Box 34 by Harry Zeffert 1970
Box 35 by Harry Zeffert 1970 (2 folders)
Box 35 Garrett Corp., by S.J. Baczynski 1970 (2 folders)
Box 35 Schumacher, Mark
Exhibits
Box 35 Unnumbered (3 folders)
Box 36 Unnumbered (7 folders)
Box 37 Unnumbered (5 folders)
Box 38 Unnumbered (5 folders)
Box 39 Unnumbered (8 folders)
Box 40 Unnumbered (5 folders)
Trans-Canada Airlines, Ste. Therese de Blainville, P.Q.
General
Commission of Inquiry
Box 40 Report
Box 40 Transcript (4 folders)
Box 41 Transcript 1964 (5 folders)
Trans-World and Eastern Airlines, Carmel, N.Y. (SA-389)
General
Civil Aeronautics Board Hearing
Box 41 Deposition, by Holt, Roger 1966
Box 41 Transcript, Vols. 1-3, 1965-1966 (14 folders)
Box 42 Transcript, Vol. 2 1965
Wright et al. v. British Aircraft Corp and Braniff Airways (SA-393)
General
Box 42 Miscellaneous 1968
Accident reports
Box 42 Air Line Pilots Association 1966
Box 42 Braniff Airways, Inc. 1968
Box 42 British Aircraft Corp., Ltd. 1967
Box 42 Change of venue
Box 42 Clippings 1966-1968
Box 42 Correspondence 1967-1970
Discovery
Box 42 Miscellaneous 1968
Box 42 Conferences with Hon. S. Sugarman 1968
Box 42 Documents requested
Box 42 London BAC documents
Box 42 Notes
Box 42 Orders
Box 42 Memoranda 1966-1969
Box 42 National Transportation Safety Board Report 1968
Technical information file
Box 42 Miscellaneous 1965-1967
Box 43 Auto-Pilot System 1966
Box 43 Force Limiter Spring
Box 43 Graphs 1966
Box 43 Hydraulic System
Box 43 Hydraulic System Filters
Box 43 Maps 1966
Box 43 Rudder Control System
Box 43 Rudder Feel Unit Linkage
Box 43 Series Yaw Damper
Box 43 Spoiler/Speed Brake System
Box 43 Sticking Valve Problems
Evidence
Depositions
Box 43 Orders 1966-1969
Box 43 Achilles, Frank L. Jr. 1968 (3 folders)
Box 43 Ashcroft, Grace 1966
Braniff Airways, Inc.
Box 43 by John H. Cope 1968
Box 43 by S.F. Herod (2 folders)
Box 44 Brown, Bernard David 1968
Box 44 Cheetham, Capt. George 1968 (2 folders)
Box 44 Cope, Capt. James
Box 44 Corrigan, Matt
Box 44 Flume, Richard 1968 (2 folders)
Box 44 Harris, Robert P. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 44 Harvey, Albert 1968 (2 folders)
Box 44 Hitch, Henry P.Y.
Box 45 Holmback, Glenn E. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 45 Hudson, Capt. James 1968 (2 folders)
Box 45 Hughes, Dan Jr. 1968
Box 45 Jackson, Dennis 1968 (5 folders)
Box 46 James, David 1968-1969 (6 folders)
Box 46 Keith, Homer William 1968 (4 folders)
Box 46 Kraus, Edmund 1971
Box 47 Kreimer, Capt. Edward P. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 47 Lambert, Derek
Box 47 Lawson, Kenneth S. 1969 (3 folders)
Box 47 Marsh, Peter 1969
Box 47 Montgomery, Geoffrey N. 1968
Box 47 Powell, Gordon 1969 (5 folders)
Box 48 Powell, Gordon 1969
Box 48 Prosser, Norman 1969
Box 48 Rock, Francis C. 1971
Box 48 Sawyer, Robert 1968 (6 folders)
Box 49 Steele, E.A. 1969 (3 folders)
Box 49 Sweitzer, Capt. Robert J. 1968 (2 folders)
Box 49 Watson, Arthur C 1968 (2 folders)
Box 49 White, Murry 1968 (3 folders)
Exhibits
Box 50 Miscellaneous
Box 50 Listings
Box 50 1-1, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 51 1-1, Vol. 4
Box 51 1-2, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 52 1-3, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 52 1-4, Vol. 2
Box 53 1-4, Vols. 3-4 (2 folders)
Box 53 1-5, Vol. 1
Box 54 1-5, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 54 1-6, Vol.3
Box 54 1-7, Vol. 1
Box 55 1-7 Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 55 1-8, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 56 2-1, Vol. 2
Box 56 2-2, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 56 3-1, Vol. 1
Box 57 3-1, Vol. 2
Box 57 3-2 and 3-3 (2 folders)
Box 57 4-1, Vol. 1
Box 58 4-1, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 58 4-2, Vol. 1
Box 59 4-2, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 59 4-3, Vol. 1
Box 60 4-3, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 60 4-4, Vol. 1
Box 61 4-4, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 61 4-5, Vol. 1
Box 62 4-5, Vol. 2
Box 62 4-6, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 63 4-7, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 64 4-8, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 64 4-9, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 65 4-9, Vols. 3-4 (2 folders)
Box 65 4-10, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 66 4-10, Vol. 3
Box 66 4-11, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 67 4-12, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 67 4-13, Vol. 1
Box 68 4-13, Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 68 4-14, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 69 4-14, Vol. 3
Box 69 4-15, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 70 4-16, Vol. 1
Box 70 4-17 and 4-18
Box 71 4-19, Vol. 1
Box 71 4-20, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 71 4-21, Vol. 1
Box 72 4-21, Vol. 1
Box 72 4-22, Vol. 1
Box 72 5-1, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 73 5-1, Vol. 4
Box 73 5-2, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 74 5-3, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 74 5-4, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 75 5-4, Vols. 3-4 (2 folders)
Box 75 6-1, Vol.1
Box 75 6-2, Vol. 1
Box 75 6-3, Vol. 1
Box 76 6-4, Vol.1
Box 76 7-1, Vol. 1
Box 76 7-2, Vol. 1
Box 76 7-3, Vol. 1
Box 77 7-3, Vol.2
Box 77 7-4, Vol.1
Box 77 7-5, Vol.1
Box 78 7-6, Vol.1
Box 78 7-7, Vol.1
Box 78 7-8, Vol.1
Box 78 7-9, Vol.1
Box 78 7-10, Vol.1
Box 78 7-11, Vol. 1
Box 79 7-12, Vol.1
Box 79 7-13, Vol.1
Box 79 7-14, Vol.1
Box 79 7-17, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 80 8-1, Vol. 1 (2 folders)
Box 80 8-2, Vol. 1
Box 81 8-3, Vol. 1
Box 81 8-4, Vol. 1
Box 81 9-1
Box 81 9-2
Box 82 9-3
Box 82 10
Box 82 11-1 Vols. 2-3 (2 folders)
Box 82 11-2 Vol.1
Box 83 11-2, Vol.2
Box 83 11-3, Vol.1
Box 83 11-4, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 84 11-5
Box 84 11-6, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 84 11-7 and 11-8 (2 folders)
Box 85 11-9 and 11-10 (2 folders)
Box 85 11-11, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 85 11-12, Vol. 1
Box 86 11-12, Vol.2
Box 86 11-13, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 87 11-14, Vol.1
Box 87 11-15, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 87 11-16, Vol. 1
Box 88 11-16, Vol. 2
Box 88 11-17, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 88 11-18
Box 88 11-19, Vol. 1
Box 89 11-19, Vol. 2
Box 89 11-20, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 89 11-21
Box 90 11-22 to 11-25 (4 folders)
Box 91 12-1, Vol. 1
Box 91 12-2, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 92 12-3, Vol. 1
Box 92 13-1, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 93 13-2, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 93 14, Vol. 1
Box 93 15-1, Vol. 1
Box 93 15-2, Vol. 1
Box 93 15-3, Vol. 1
Box 94 15-4, Vol. 1
Box 94 15-5, Vol. 1
Box 94 15-6, Vol. 1
Box 94 16-1, Vol. 1
Box 94 16-2, Vol. 1
Box 94 17-3, Vol. 1
Box 94 17-4, Vol. 1
Box 94 17-5, Vol.1
Box 94 18, Vol. 1
Box 95 18, Vol.2
Box 95 19-1, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 96 19-1, Vol. 4
Box 96 19-2, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 97 20-1, Vols. 1-2 (3 folders)
Box 98 20-2, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 99 20-2, Vol.4
Box 99 20-3, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 100 20-3, Vol. 4
Box 100 20-4, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 101 20-4, Vols. 3-4 (2 folders)
Box 101 20-5, Vol.1
Box 102 20-5, Vol. 2
Box 102 20-6, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 103 20-7, Vols. 1-3 (3 folders)
Box 104 21, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 104 22, Vol. 1
Box 105 22, Vol. 2
Box 105 23-1, Vol.1
Box 105 23-2, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 105 23-3, Vol.1
Box 106 23-4, Vol. 1
Box 106 24, Vol. 1
Box 106 25, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 107 26
Box 107 27, Vols. 1-2 (2 folders)
Box 107 201-1
Box 107 201-2
Box 108 201-2 (3 folders)
Box 108 202
Box 108 203
Box 108 204-6
Box 108 205
Box 109 206-2 (2 folders)
Box 109 208-1 to 208-8 (8 folders)
Box 109 208-10
Box 110 209-1 and 209-2 (2 folders)
Box 110 211-2
Box 110 212
Box 110 213-1 to 213-4 (4 folders)
Box 110 214-38
Box 110 215-1 and 215-2 (2 folders)
Box 111 216
Box 111 B 201-2 to B 201-6 (5 folders)
Box 111 B 201-8
Box 111 B 201-10
Box 112 B 201-12
Box 112 B 201-14 to B 201-17 (4 folders)
Box 112 B 201-20
Box 112 B 201-23
Box 113 B 201-27 to B 201-29 (3 folders)
Box 113 B 201-32
Box 113 B 201-40 and B 201-41 (2 folders)
Box 113 B 202-1
Second Series
Box 114 5A-S (2 folders)
Box 114 6,7A-H
Box 114 8A-C, 9A-C, 10
Box 114 11A-B, 12B 12C-E
Box 114 13A
Box 114 13B
Case files, 1972 additions
MA-119, Donna M. Barch v. Avco, Bendix & Paul G. Badgley Company
Box 72-2 Pleadings and notes
SA-360, Eastern Airlines "Electra" Boston, Massachusetts crash
Box 72-11 Depositions
SA-376, Pan American Airlines Boeing 707 Elkton, Maryland crash 12/7/63
Box 72-8 Depositions
SA-381, Eastern Airlines DC-7 Jones Beach, N.Y. crash 2/8/64
See also Case files: Craig v. Eastern Air Lines Inc., et al (SA-381)
Box 72-9 Depositions
Box 72-6 Exhibits and depositions
Box 72-7 Exhibits and depositions
Box 72-10 Law files
SA-386, United Airlines 727 Jet Lake Michigan crash 8/16/65
Box 72-4 Exhibits
SA-387, American Airlines 727 Jet Cincinnati Airport, Kentucky crash 11/8/65
Box 72-5 Depositions
Box 72-13 Depositions
Box 72-3 Exhibits
Box 72-12 Notes, exhibits and depositions
Box 72-1 Pleadings, correspondence and depositions
Warsaw convention
Box 115 Miscellaneous 1957-1965
Box 115 Association of the Bar of the City of New York 1958-1965
Civil Aeronautics Board
Box 115 Miscellaneous 1947-1952
Box 115 Docket Entries re. Warsaw Convention
Correspondence
Box 115 1951
Box 115 1954
Box 115 1956-1957 (2 folders)
Box 115 1959-1962 (5 folders)
Box 116 1963-1966 (4 folders)
Box 116 Hague Protocol 1955
Interagency Group on International Aviation
Box 116 Miscellaneous 1961-1964
Box 116 Final Action 1962
Box 116 Speiser's Notes 1962
International Civil Aviation Organization
Box 116 Miscellaneous 1953-1966
Box 116 Documentation 1966
Box 116 Minutes 1966
Legislation, U. S. Congress
Box 117 Bills and Resolutions 1955-1965
Box 117 Reports and Hearings 1963-1965
Box 117 Magazine separates 1956-1965
Box 117 Memoranda 1961-1966
Box 117 New York State Bar Association Aeronautics Committee 1956-1959
Box 117 Newspaper Clippings 1956-1966
Box 117 Notes undated
Box 117 Press Releases 1963-1966
Related Cases
Box 117 Miscellaneous 1925-1952
Box 117 Holtzman v. Rusk 1965
Box 117 Pierre v. Eastern Air Lines and Foxworth 1957
Box 118 Rome Convention 1952
Box 118 U.S. Senate Foreign Relations Committee Hearing 1965
Writings
Box 118 Ereli, Elizer, "The Hague Protocol: An Abuse of Executive Discretion." UCLA Law Review, XI 1964
Box 118 Gazdik, Julian G., "The Conflicts and State Obligations Under the Warsaw Convention, the Hague Protocol and the Guadalajara Convention," Journal of Air Law and Commerce
Box 118 Karlin, Daniel, "Warsaw, Hague, the 88th Congress and Limited Damages in International Air Crashes," DePaul Law Review 1962
Box 118 Kelner, Joseph and Harry A. Gair, Interview undated
Box 118 Kreindler, Lee S., "Interim Report on the Warsaw Convention" undated
Box 118 Rottenberg, Simon, "Liability in Law and Economics" undated
Speiser, Stuart M.
Box 118 "Can U.S. Airlines Afford the Warsaw Convention Any Longer?" 1963
Box 118 "Warsaw Convention and the American Lawyer," Harvard Law Review, XXIX, 1959
Box 118 Steuben, Norton, "Wrongful Death Actions Under the Warsaw Convention," Buffalo Law Review 1962
Box 118 Wright, William B., "The Warsaw Convention's Damage Limitations," Cleveland-Marshall Law Review 1957