Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Eugene Speicher Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Jan 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Speicher, Eugene Edward, 1883-1962.
Title: Eugene Speicher Collection
Dates: 1945-1962
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Photographs, funeral guest book, "In Memoriam" flyer for the American painter.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Eugene Edward Speicher (1883-1962) was an American portrait, landscape, and figurative painter from Buffalo, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Eugene Speicher Collection consists of photographs, an "In Memoriam" flyer, and the guest book from Speicher's funeral with numerous signatures.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Speicher, Eugene Edward, 1883-1962.

Subjects

Painters -- New York (State)
Painting, American.

Genres and Forms

Fliers (printed matter)
Funeral registers.
Photographs.
Portraits.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Eugene Speicher Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 373 Miscellaneous 1945, 1962, undated