Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ferran Soldevila Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Soldevila, Ferran, 1894-1971.
Title: Ferran Soldevila Papers
Dates: 1923-1925
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Spanish author. Collection contains manuscripts of his work.
Language: Spanish
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ferran Soldevila (1894-1971) was a Spanish historian, librarian and author. He taught history at the University of Catalonia and wrote several important works on Spanish history.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ferran Soldevila Papers consists of manuscripts of Soldevila's work.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Soldevila, Ferran, 1894-1971.

Subjects

Authors, Spanish.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Authors, Spanish.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ferran Soldevila Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ferran Soldevila, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.