Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Charles R. Snyder Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Snyder, Charles R.
Title: Charles R. Snyder Papers
Dates: 1811-1937
Quantity: 72 linear ft.
Abstract: American lawyer, apparently specializing in railroads and utilities. Collection includes correspondence, corporate records, letterbooks, more.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Charles R. Snyder was an American attorney, apparently specializing in cases involving railroads and public utilities such as power companies.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles R. Snyder Collection contains correspondence, corporate records, letterbooks and other material relating to Snyder's law practice.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.All documents relating to Adirondack titles may not be used without the written consent of Vincent J. Grilli or his successors.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Snyder, Charles R.

Subjects

Lawyers -- United States.
Public utilities -- Law and legislation -- United States.
Railroad law -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Letterbooks.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles R. Snyder Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Vincent J. Grilli, 1965.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.