Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ira Simons Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 24 Jan 2014

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Simons, Ira.
Title: Ira Simons Papers
Dates: circa 1940-1980
Quantity: 5 linear ft.
Abstract: Material relating to Simons' work in industrial design.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

[in process]


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ira Simons Papers contains correspondence, office files, published material, photographs, sketches, drawings, blueprints, etc. relating to Simons' work in industrial design.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is unprocessed and available by special permission only.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has extensive holdings relating to industrial design and notable industrial designers, including Walter Dorwin Teague and Russel Wright, in both its print and manuscript collections. Please search the Classic Catalog to locate books and printed material, and search our collections to locate manuscript materia.


Subject Headings

Persons

Simon, Ira.

Subjects

Industrial design -- United States.
Industrial designers -- United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ira Simon Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Justin Simon, 2012.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.