Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Robert Silverberg Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: -
Date: Oct 1966

Revision history:
31 Aug 2005 EAD file created (MRR)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Silverberg, Robert
Title: Robert Silverberg Papers
Dates: 1955-1971
Quantity: 24.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence (1959-1969), with writers including Isaac Asimov and Damon Knight; personal financial records; typescript manuscripts and galley proofs for non-fiction, stories, and novels; and published material, 1959-1967.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

American author, science fiction novelist.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

The Special Collections Research Center has the papers of a number of other science fiction authors. Please refer to the the SCRC Subject Index for more information.


Subject Headings

Persons

Asimov, Isaac, 1920-
Knight, Damon Francis, 1922-
Silverberg, Robert.

Subjects

Authors, American.
American literature -- 20th century.
Novelists, American.
Science fiction, American.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Galley proofs.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.
Novelists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robert Silverberg Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents


Inventory

The inventory has not yet been converted to electronic format. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.