Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Frederick B. Serger Papers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Oct 2010

Biographical History

Frederick B. Serger (1889-1965) was an American painter known for his floral still lifes and landscapes.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frederick B. Serger Papers consists of correspondence, writings, exhibition catalogues and clippings. The bulk of the collection is exhibit catalogs.

Arrangement of the Collection

The entire collection is arranged roughly chronologically.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Serger, Frederick, 1889-

Subjects

Art, Modern.
Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Exhibition catalogs.

Occupations

Artists.
Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frederick B. Serger Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Frederick B. Serger, 1967.

Table of Contents

Subject files

Inventory