Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Jean Sergent Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Sergent, Jean.
Title: Jean Sergent Papers
Dates: 1918-1964
Quantity: 2.5 linear ft.
Abstract: French author and novelist. Collection contains manuscripts, correspondence, printed material, clippings.
Language: English, French
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Jean Sergent (dates unknown) was a French author and novelist.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Jean Sergent Papers includes manuscripts, correspondence, printed material and clippings.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Sergent, Jean.

Subjects

Authors, French.
Novelists, French.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Jean Sergent Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Jean Sergent, 1964, 1967.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.