Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Albert Schweitzer Center Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 30 Nov 2016

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Albert Schweitzer Center
Title: Albert Schweitzer Center Records
Dates: TBD
Quantity: 70 linear ft.
Abstract: Organizational records, correspondence, memorabilia relating to the Albert Schweitzer Center in Great Barrington, Massachusetts.
Language: English, German, French
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

TBD.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

TBD.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center is the repository of the Albert Schweitzer Papers as well as several other collections relating to Schweitzer, including the Albert Schweitzer Fellowship Records, Grant Foundation / Hôpital Albert Schweitzer Records, and the Antje Bultmann Lemke Collection Relating to Albert Schweitzer. Please search our collections for a full listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Anderson, Erica.
Schweitzer, Albert, 1875-1965.

Corporate Bodies

Albert Schweitzer Center.

Genres and Forms

Audiorecordings.
Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Missionaries.
Musicians.
Theologians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Albert Schweitzer Center Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of the Albert Schweitzer Center, 1998.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.