Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Maurice Sandoz Photographs

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Sep 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Sandoz, Maurice, 1892-1958.
Title: Maurice Sandoz Photographs
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 37 items.
Abstract: Photographs.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Maurice Sandoz (1892-1958) was a French writer, composer, and collector.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Maurice Sandoz Photographs consists of 37 photographs.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Martin Kamin Papers for more Sandoz material. In addition, Special Collections Research Center has several books by Sandoz in our Rare Books holdings; please search the Classic Catalog for this material.


Subject Headings

Persons

Sandoz, Maurice, 1892-1958.

Genres and Forms

Photographs.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Maurice Sandoz Photographs,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.