Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Franklin D. Roosevelt Letter

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Aug 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945.
Title: Franklin D. Roosevelt Letter
Dates: 1918
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: One letter, from Roosevelt to George N. Roos of the Pennsylvania YMCA, thanking him for providing binoculars for the U.S. Navy.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Franklin Delano Roosevelt (1882-1945) was the 32d President of the United States. Prior to that he served as 44th Governor of New York (1929-1932), Assistant Secretary of the Navy (1913-1920), and United States Senator from New York (1911-1913).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Franklin D. Roosevelt Letter consists of one letter, from Assistant Secretary of the Navy Roosevelt to George N. Roos of the Pennsylvania YMCA, thanking him for provifing binoculars for the U.S. Navy.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Several of our manuscript collections contain FDR correspondence; please search for "Roosevelt, Franklin" to locate these items.


Subject Headings

Persons

Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945.

Corporate Bodies

United States. -- Navy -- Supplies and stores.
YMCA of the USA.

Subjects

Binoculars.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Franklin D. Roosevelt Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer, 1970.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 559 to George N. Roos 28 Mar 1918